We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Earl's Regency
Nearby Hotels
US$74
US$70
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Majestic Tourist Hotel(Kandy)(Great Value!)
US$21
US$14
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$18
US$11
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Town Hotel(Kandy)(Great Value!)
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$16
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kandy Holiday Home(Kandy)(Great Value!)
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
US$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$84
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Knuckles View(Tennekumbura)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (2,255)
Filter reviews
2,255 results
Traveller rating
1,033
749
302
116
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,033
749
302
116
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindian restaurantsri lankaluxury roommain restaurantour honeymoonfive star hotellovely hotelswimming poollarge hotelspecial thanksbuffet stylesmall balconydinner buffetnice poolrestaurant staffstayed here for two nightswelcome drink
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 2,255 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon arrival in Kandy we arranged a driver to take us out to the Earl's Regency hotel - a little drive from the city centre, but away from the madness and noise, especially at rush hour and school finish. The hotel is fab. Nestled on a hillside, with fabulously appointed, clean and large rooms - albeit very dark (all the furniture is dark wood and the lights are very poor) - but with views over the gorgeous pool. We spent 2 nights here which was perfect. We had lovely buffet meals and lovely breakfasts on the outside patio overlooking the hills. All the staff and amenities were great - couldn't fault. The hotel even has a gorgeous jewellers with fabulous pieces to buy - and I have to say at great prices...so I treated myself. Would definitely recommend this hotel if you are going to Kandy, it's a great place to relax and unwind.

Room Tip: Go for a higher floor room.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nipuni S, Manager at Earl's Regency, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Valued Guest,

We are truly impressed to see that you have nominated us as a luxury hotel for the relaxing environs with cozy amenities. We really appreciate your keenness in placing an insightful review on TripAdvisor.

Please let us know when you are making arrangements for your next trip to Kandy with your loved ones and we are waiting to welcome you again.

Yours Sincerely, Upul Gedarakumbura, General Manager, Earl's Regency, Kandy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night and checked in late around 7pm. Smooth check in service to organising the triple room.

Staff here are so friendly. Smiling, attentive and always willing to help.

I highly recommend this place to anyone who wants to experience magnificence beauty and be awe of its surroundings.

You simply cannot get enough of the natural beauty surrounding this place.

Also like to add that specific dietary requirements were also met to a very high standard. They have plenty of veg options but I wanted a few more things in place and gave them notice for this. Next day, the food was there!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Depa38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nipuni S, Manager at Earl's Regency, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Valued Guest,

We are truly impressed to see that you have nominated us as a luxury hotel for the relaxing environs with cozy amenities. We really appreciate your keenness in placing an insightful review on TripAdvisor.

Please let us know when you are making arrangements for your next trip to Kandy with your loved ones and we are waiting to welcome you again.

Yours Sincerely, Upul Gedarakumbura, General Manager, Earl's Regency, Kandy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 3 nights. Our initial disappointment was the distance out of town, however this turned out to be a great option - quieter and far more relaxed, with a 10 minute Tuk Tuk ride back into the hubbub of the town. The room fine, service excellent, good food and dining options and a well appointed gym adjacent to the swimming pool. A bonus upgrade at both this hotel and their Heritance Kandalama (Dambulla) was well received.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nipuni S, Manager at Earl's Regency, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Valued Guest,

We are truly impressed to see that you have nominated us as a luxury hotel for the relaxing environs with cozy amenities. We really appreciate your keenness in placing an insightful review on TripAdvisor.

Please let us know when you are making arrangements for your next trip to Kandy with your loved ones and we are waiting to welcome you again.

Yours Sincerely, Upul Gedarakumbura, General Manager, Earl's Regency, Kandy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a stay over during Easter weekend 2018. From the check in to check out, the staff was very friendly, kind and accomadating. Never been felt so warmly welcomed at a hotel before! The food was delicious, with a rich buffet during dinner & breakfast. The rooms were spacious & comfortable.
However, only downside was their reservations who provided misinformation while inquiring about payment!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ruwanthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nipuni S, Manager at Earl's Regency, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

We are truly impressed to see that you have nominated us as a luxury hotel for the relaxing environs with cozy amenities. We really appreciate your keenness in placing an insightful review on TripAdvisor.

Please let us know when you are making arrangements for your next trip to Kandy with your loved ones and we are waiting to welcome you again.

Yours Sincerely, Upul Gedarakumbura, General Manager, Earl's Regency, Kandy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wow wow wow ... what an amazing place ! my room was huge and so clean and tidy. The views of the mountains are superb and as everyone has already commented, yes it's true the staff really is that nice, they are eager to please the guests and this becomes very evident upon arrival. The buffet breakfast was massive and truly delicious. All in all well done this place is truly superb !!!!! A perfect 10 out of 10 !

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pierre-Jules_U222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nipuni S, Manager at Earl's Regency, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

We really appreciate your keenness in sharing your genuine experience with us.

Please let us know when you are planning for your next trip to Kandy with your loved ones and we are waiting to welcome you again.

Yours Sincerely, Upul Gedarakumbura, General Manager, Earl's Regency, Kandy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews