We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Le Claire, Iowa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michiganf...
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful place!”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

If you have the chance, check out this place! Wonderful stay in the quaint town of Le Claire. The owner was so nice and the apartment was spacious and very clean. Terrific location to shops and restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2016
Thank you for your comments! We very much enjoyed having you stay at the Wide River Inn!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne D
Orland Park, Illinois
2 reviews
“Absolutely wonderful!”
Reviewed May 13, 2016 for a stay in September 2015

This is the most adorable place to stay! Right in the heart of the downtown and the sweetest owners! They provide you with a bottle of wine and yummy homemade banana bread with a smile! My husband and I stopped in on a Friday afternoon with hopes the room was available because we wanted to be walking distance to the downtown area. Although the owner, Cecilia was in the middle of a wine tasting event she took wonderful care of us. Every time we stop in La Claire when we are coming back from visiting our daughter in college or on our way there we check with Cecilia for availability. She is so quick to respond and so accommodating. The friendliest place...you are made to feel at home! One of the times we were coming we were not going to get there until later in the evening and she left our wine, banana bread and even some yummy snacks in the refrigerator waiting for us....you won't get that anywhere else! Thanks Cecilia!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2016
Thank you Anne and David! We are always happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay! We love having you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donpeggy2...
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect - except for the trains”
Reviewed September 4, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great roomy place, private off street parking, comes with a bottle of great wine, excellent hosts, quaint town to enjoy, but about four trains go through town in the middle of the might with horns blowing. Otherwise, super accommodations. Thanks Cecilia

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Town and accommodations
Liked least: Trains with horns in the middle of the night
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2015
Thank you for your nice review! We think the trains are part of the charm of LeClaire.... But realize they could be a
Bother to some guests. There are ear plugs in several drawers in the bathroom and kitchen, specifically for the trains!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing