We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best thing about the place was the desk clerk, overpriced, but not much choice in the area.”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Maquoketa
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Parking was terrible, the only way in the lot was through McDonalds. The lobby was basic and clean. Laundry available beside front desk. Three floors, no elevator and ice machine broken on second floor. The carpet in the hallways was very worn yet the tiled entries were neat and clean Room was ok, I found licorice sticks on the floor under the bed. The beds were old and not that comfortable but also not the worst I have had to sleep on. Breakfast was donuts, sweet cereal and bagels. I would stay here again for work, or necessity.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rvnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2011

There isn't a lot to choose from in Maquoketa, but this place was perfect for our stay. It was 10 minutes from the farm that we visited for Thanksgiving, so it worked out location-wise. Didn't partake in the continental breakfast, but there's a McDonalds right in the parking lot, as well as several other restaurants nearby. There's also a gas station/convenience store across the parking lot for those late night snacks. This will be our lodging-of-choice everytime we go back to visit family.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingForFun1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

The room was for the most part clean. Except the housekeeping service had left 2 dirty wash clothes from the previous guests on the floor. That was kind of gross. We didn't touch them - just moved them by using another clean cloth. We informed the front desk & he sort of acted like "Oh Well!" Not a big deal to him, I guess. The morning continental breakfast provided was nice with a decent selection of breakfast items available. For an economical motel it was good.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oh_Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2009

This was a very nice Super 8 -- quiet and clean. It exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IdRatherBeBicycling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2004

Very nice, however the continental breakfast is a coupon for a free McDonald's muffin.

4  Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maquoketa
2.6 km away
Centerstone Inn & Suites
Centerstone Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Maquoketa
23 reviews
1.1 km away
Decker Hotel
Decker Hotel
#1 of 3 in Maquoketa
68 reviews
32.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellevue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Squiers Manor B&B
Squiers Manor B&B
#1 of 1 in Maquoketa
70 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1019 W Platt St, SE Corner Of Hwy 61 & 64, Maquoketa, IA 52060-2041 (Formerly Super 8 Maquoketa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Maquoketa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Maquoketa
Price Range: $60 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maquoketa Hotel Maquoketa
Super 8 Maquoketa
Super Eight Maquoketa
Maquoketa Super Eight
Maquoketa Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing