We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Nashua Lake House

The perfect spot to relax--this 45 x 32 patio is a great place to begin and end each day on the water.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The perfect spot to relax--this 45 x 32 patio is a great place to begin and end each day on the water.
Early fall evening on the lake You'll find two dining tables like this on the patio for dining al fresco!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
The perfect spot to relax--this 45 x 32 patio is a great place to begin and end each day on the water.
Early fall evening on the lake
You'll find two dining tables like this on the patio for dining al fresco!
Enjoy a fire in the firepit (plus there is a grate for the top that you can cook on)
Grill's hot!
Great views--great times await you at the Nashua Lake House.
Evening settling in.
Sunset on the bank
There is a small park immediately adjacent to the property--great for family games.
Fully equipped kitchen with full sized appliances, dishwasher, ice maker, garbage disposal
Dining area with seating for six-- plus you can add an additional leaf to the 54' table
Living room with 32' flat screen, wii for access to Amazon Prime, dvd player
King bedroom with 32' flatscreen, dvd player
Queen bedroom #1 with white wicker accents
Queen bedroom #2--guests report the beds and pillows are very comfortable.
Bath with jetted tub/shower with removal flex hose attachment
Laundry area--washer/dryer, iron, ironing board
There are two public swimming areas within a few blocks and each with a swim platorm
Interested in kayaking?  We have four single person kayaks available for daily rentals.
Interested in canoeing?  Ask about the availability of this three person canoe and paddles.
There is a small cement dock--guests have caught bass and catfish from here
We are open year 'round!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Nashua, Iowa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JDox1923
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1 review
“A home away from home”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a great weekend at the Lake House! I was impressed with all of the items in the kitchen - it has everything that you would need, and appreciate a few "extras" that other guests left. The beds and pillows were absolutely dreamy. The view and access to the lake made it great for fishing (we caught some bass and a catfish right from the dock!). The fire pit area overlooking the lake and sunset was peaceful. We couldn't have been happier with everything and the owners were very responsive and accomodating. We look forward to visiting again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to the lake and the comfort of the beds
Liked least: Only has one bathroom
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oskaloosa
Reviewed April 20, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marion
Reviewed April 19, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Des Moines
Reviewed April 10, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
iowa
Reviewed February 24, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cedar Rapids
Reviewed February 3, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheree201...
Hanover
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“A Hidden Gem”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed in this beautiful home for 3 nights and loved every minute of it. I must admit I was very apprehensive since in past vacation experiences at other places,the photos were not what we saw when we arrived. However, these photo`s do not do the house justice!!The owner has made it very welcoming and beautiful! Very small quiet town on the lake but close to 3 bigger cities,which we checked out.Very close to Minnesota also,which was another day adventure.When we weren`t just relaxing in the home, we were fishing.Very peaceful The owner was very,very good at communicating with me !Thanks so much for opening your home to guest!if we ever go that way again in our travels,we will be looking to stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peacefulness and decor
Liked least: hard to say we loved this place,maybe the steps to the dock but we were told there were 40 steps in advance so that was fair
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2013
Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing