We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$176
TravelocityUS$176
Orbitz.comUS$176
eDreamsUS$160
Hotels.comUS$176
Lol.travelUS$187
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveller rating
217
297
110
46
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
217
297
110
46
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews all inclusive resort food was great excursions blast workout
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 715 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2020

The absolute worst hotel post Covid.

The staff is VERY rude. Im not sure if it is that they are not getting paid enough or they are just dissatisfied with the environment they are in in just as we the guests were.

Only 2 people in the entire hotel even tries to speak english, HOW do you expect tourists to survive if everyone is pointing to give answer or calling 3, 4 people to try to understand a few words like “I need a napkin” or “what kind of juice do you have”. Is this a hotel for the locals or guests?

We arrived at the hotel at 4pm only to find out there are NO restaurants opened until SEVEN and no options so we had to starve for 3 hours, oh and breakfast doesn’t start until 8. NO room service & food cant be taken back to the room.

Our bathroom was DIRTY and when we called for a cleaning attendant there was NO ONE ON SITE and after I explained the FILTHINESS this lady actually asked me if it is an emergency, thats when I knew the kind of hotel I was staying in. A bottom tier facility with staff that has no training.

The next day the cleaning ladies came me at THREE in the middle of the day but yet still we were told they could not clean the bathroom as it needed DEEP CLEANING so we could not take a shower until tomorrow, UNTIL I got really upset and went down to the lobby and screamed at the top of my lungs about it following another complaint I had that they came to sweep up a broken glass and glass was still all over the floor. THE INCOMPETENCE IS BOLD. Eventually the manager was gracious enough to give us another room to shower in. THE NEXT DAY someone came to “deep clean” the shower and realized they had to change the entire shower head? THATS HOW MUCH IT HAS NEVER BEEN CLEANED.

Lets talk about Ants. After having a slice of My “birthday cake” the fork was left on top of the fridge, ants took up the top of the entire fridge and the cleaning ladies made the bed and literally left the ants infestation there.

Lets talk about Lizards. At least 5 lizards above every floor in the nights, a 4 star hotel? That doesnt do pest control??? Are you kidding me

This hotel only has one kind of drink- fruit punch. No apple juice, no orange juice NOTHING

No variety at this hotel As far as food, its clear the food is only for locals.

We went to check out EARLY and was told to fill out a form, when we asked for a photocopy of the form we got a paper.. that was blank because the hotel ran out of ink so Im not sure where they ran to to get another printer and we were given another paper that we have yet to be able to read 10 words.

DO NOT GO HERE

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 462applec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando Gracia, General Manager at Royal Decameron Indigo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2020

Hello Dear ,

On behalf of the Royal Decameron Indigo Beach resort & spa hotel, thank you for answering our survey and let us know your opinion which is very important for us. We are very sorry to read that that we did not meet your experience We review this situation with the area in charge taking corrective actions in order to continuously improve the experience of our clients.

Cordial greetings .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2020

it was disappointment I give them a 3 stars due Property and the rooms are a bit dated and dingy but the beach is okay food was just okay. so far the shower on my room did not work properly and look vert old.

Room tip: most of them are the same
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank gmilbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando Gracia, General Manager at Royal Decameron Indigo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2020
Google Translation

Cher Gmilbin ,

Au nom Hôtel Indigo Royal Decameron Beach Resort & Spa vous remercient le temps passé à répondre à notre enquête et nous faire connaître votre opinion. C’est tellement inspirant pour nous de voir que nos clients ont passé un beau séjour, ce qui est en soi la plus grande reconnaissance pour tous les efforts que nous avons déployés. Nous avons partagé vos commentaires avec notre équipe et nous passons en revue cette situation avec le secteur en charge pour prendre des mesures correctives afin d'améliorer continuellement l'expérience de nos clients.

Cordialement .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2020 via mobile

We booked airport transportation and no one came to pick us up imagine our disparity after traveling all the way to Haiti with no way to get to the hotel! We borrowed a phone from an airport employee and called the hotel about 5x each time they gave us the run around first telling us someone was coming then ultimately telling us to take a taxi that cost over $100 usd! THATS NOT EVEN THE BAD PART! We were originally going to stay for 3 nights but got stuck there due to bad road conditions and had to stay an extra three nights paying ALOT more then we expected! The rooms were dirty the bathroom was really disgusting had a big water hole in the ceiling. And here’s the worst part after many days complaining about them not cleaning our room they came while we were eating and beach bathing and when we came back the cleaning girl had STOLEN MY ENGAGEMENT RING !!!! My fiancé just proposed to me in Paris on January 26th I took the ring off because it was a tad too and I didn’t want to lose it in the water. We came back to the room after dinner and the ring was gone ! No one at the front desk would help they just all acted like they had no clue what was going on ! And the best part is I can’t get in contact with anyone from a corporate office to complain or get reimbursed for the ring.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank jnicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando G, General Manager at Royal Decameron Indigo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2020

Dear Guest,
Greetings !
Thank you for choosing Hotel Royal Decameron Indigo Beach resort and SPA while visiting Haiti, our main goal is our guests satisfaction and I am afraid we fell short to achieve it during your visit. please accept our sincere apologies for during you stay,Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. According to your request we did a proper follow up with our staff unfortunately we did not find the ring . As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent these issues you mentioned from occurring in the future.
once again please receive our deepest apologies for any inconvenience and we hope to have you back with us in the near future to host you brilliantly as you deserve.
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2019

Rooms are ok, considering this is Haiti, but bathrooms are disgusting. Grounds are great, beach is dirty and disgusting. Plastic bottles are piles and piles of them on the beach. I was so disgusted by beach last time I didn't go to water after I saw all this. But the cherry on the top is that they start spraying "mosquito control" chemicals, which they smell like gas, fuel, so all this fuel myst they start exactly at 7pm when buffet opening for dinner. So you sitting outside, eating your dinner and myst comes right on your plate inside your mouth and you body, eyes, hair of gas fumes. It literally myst of fuel! I asked restaurant menages couple of times to stop it, people are eating, after I ask him for second time he stopped talking to us, not even good morning. He was mad because we said it is dangerous to consume gas fumes! Unbelievable

Room tip: None, they need to update them
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank natalyamccl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando G, General Manager at Royal Decameron Indigo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2019

Dear Guest,
Greetings !
Thank you for choosing Hotel Royal Decameron Indigo Beach resort and SPA while visiting Haiti, our main goal is our guests satisfaction and I am afraid we fell short to achieve it during your visit. please accept our sincere apologies for during you stay,Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent these issues you mentioned from occurring in the future. once again please receive our deepest apologies for any inconvenience and we hope to have you back with us in the near future to host you brilliantly as you deserve. best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2019

Property and the rooms are a bit dated and dingy but the beach is gorgeous. The airport pickup is an old jeep but it got us to and from the resort safely. The food was tasty with different options daily and the staff was pretty good about replenishing things that ran out. Coffee often wasn't available at breakfast though. The drinks are bottom shelf and I wish they would provide more than the tiny cups. Getting drinking water was often way more difficult than it should be, especially during the times the buffet dining area was closed. There were a few highlights tho: kudos to the performers in the evening show! Love their dedication and energy, the Cirque show was particularly good. Also, I definitely recommend the day cruise to the Anse a Galet sandbar with lunch in the water. The captain and crew had great energy and really made sure we had a fun time!...if I'm not mistaken the boat ride is arranged by Haiti Discovery not necessarily the resort...but leaves right from the resort dock. Elzaire at Decameron was very helpful with helping us plan our excursions and transfers. So overall I wasn't exactly sure what to expect from a Haitian resort given the political turmoil and natural disasters, so didn't have the highest expectations to start, but this place was definitely serviceable and felt safe.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Najah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando G, General Manager at Royal Decameron Indigo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2019

Dear Guest,
Greetings !

Thank you for taking out time to share the valuable feedback of your stay at our property. We are delighted to learn that you had a memorable stay with us. It is so inspiring for us to see that our guests have had a beautiful stay which in itself is the biggest recognition for all the efforts we put in. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent these issues you mentioned from occurring in the future.

The team looks forward to your return soon again to what we hope is now your home whenever you’re in the city.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews