We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
55
7
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
7
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis teamfishgreat holidaybeefbikini beachrooms are cleanspaghettiour honeymoonfresh coconutspeed boatmaldivian culturespent nightsedammayonnaisequestionstripsturtles
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 63 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2018 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights at this wonderful guesthouse, run by edam.
Prior our arrival the communication to him was perfect, he arranged our speed boat transport and replied to my questions very fast.
To future guests i can recommend taking the speed boat, for 50 dollars it takes you in around 90 minutes directly from the airport to the island.
There arrived, edams team picked us up at the harbour so that we don't had to carry our luggage on ourselves.
You get checked in with a fresh coconut wich is very pleasant.
The room itselves is big enough for you and all your luggage.
They provide beach towels and sunbeds on bikini beach!
You can also take an umbrella to the beach for free.
The food prepared by hinself and his crew and the garden of the guesthouse are lovely!
You have to keep in mind that you are on a local and not on a resort island for this point, edam does his best to make you the most pleasant stay and it truly is!!
Had the luck to snorkel with a little reef shark, turtle and also a little sting ray, also there are a lot of colourful fishes.
A little tip we got from other guests, after sundown, go to the harbour, there another sting rays come directly where the boats are, we watched them!
So in conclusion for future guests or those who think about staying on ukulhas, don't hesitate, stay at island vidta inn, you won't get disappointet!
Edam and his guesthouse, the place to be on that beautiful island!!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2018

We stayed in Island Vista Inn for 9 days and we can really recommend this guest house. Edam and his team are very welcoming and try everything to satisfy your needs. We booked half-board and could choose our diner individually every day from the normal menu (they offer a large variety of fish, chicken, beef and vegetarian meals). Plus the drinks were also included.
The trips we made during our holidays were amazing and we learned a lot about the sea, the reefs and the Maldivian culture. Prices for the trips are fair and you can always ask for extra excursions if you are interested in anything special (e. g. in seeing turtles, so they showed us a reef where turtles live).
The rooms are clean and there is a tea and coffee making facility plus free water every day.
Ukulhas itself is beautiful, you can really enjoy the natural beauty of Maldives and you have some small cafes and shops around the island.
We definitely would come back and stay there again. Thank you Edam, Asim, Hussein and eryone else who made our holidays unforgettable.
Bibiana and Pascal

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Bibiana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edam M, Manager at Island Vista Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2018

Hello Bibiana,

Nice to hear from you. You were lucky to choose Island Vista Inn to spend your holiday. It was an honour to meet you in Ukulhas. I hope you have enjoyed everything on your holiday. Once again, Thanks for coming. Looking forward to see you again,

Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2018

Top place of Ukulhas, near centre and beach. Clean hotel and rooms. Very good food. The owner Edam and his staff are very friendly, thank you for everything! Amazing snorkeling with manta rays and super trip to sandbank. I recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jiri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edam M, Manager at Island Vista Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2018

Hello Jiri,

It was a great thing to meet you. I recommended you the things you would like. It was an end of long waiting indeed. Hope you enjoyed.

Regards
Edam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2017

We spent 5 nights at Island Vista Inn and we are very pleased with it.
The hosts were very warm and welcoming, and were happy to arrange excursions around the island.
The food was great, we recommend the Maldivian breakfast and grilled fish.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marko B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edam M, Manager at Island Vista Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2018

Hey Marko,

It was great time with you. Looking forward to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2017

We spent 4 nights in Island Vista inn and wished we would have stayed much more than that! We absolutely loved the island, the hotel as well as the owner and the staff. We went on a fishing trip with them and had so much fun! A special mention to the restaurant: the food they prepare is delicious, our favourites were devilled fish, mayonnaise fish and the barbecue dinner that they prepared for us the last night of our stay. Thanks a lot for everything and we hope we'll come back there one day!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Irina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edam M, Manager at Island Vista Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2018

Hey,

The moment you stepped in I told you it 4 days is not enough to enjoy in Ukulhas. But I am glad that we did what we could do in time frame. And Yes I am looking forward to see you again.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews