We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Osceola)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Evergreen Inn(Osceola)(Great Value!)
US$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveller rating
213
149
67
47
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
213
149
67
47
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree buffetplayers cardthe lower levelsmall lakecoffee makernice roomgreat stopslot machinestable gamesprairie meadowswalk in showerstaff was friendlynon smokinglake viewbed was very comfortabledes moinesgambling
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 514 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2018

The bartender working the night i visited was very rude and completely ignored me.then when i was finally able to ordered my drink i got a little 4 oz cup if even that.not impressed with the casino at all..keep going it's worth the wait.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Manuel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2018

For the past decade my wife and I have stayed in Osceloa when returning to our home in Arkansas. Since the Lakeside Hotel & Casino property was built, it has been our hotel of choice. Front desk staff is friendly and usually efficient. Our room was on the first floor as requested. It was clean and the beds were comfortable and the sheets were very firmly tucked in!! They were also populated with several pillows which were not necessary since we travel with our own "My Pillows". Good internet and TV reception.
Long walk to restaurant where we joined a line which was longer that it needed to be. Only one young man was available to escort folks to their tables and also run the cash register and his top speed could be described as a stroll! Food was of its usual very good quality.
Our casino visit was successful. My wife won $14 on the penny slots!

Room Tip: Make your reservation in advance. Then call the hotel the next day to check on the details.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Daryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2018

Not a bad place.. quite even with the casino there. Lake beside and behind hotel. Room was comfortable and bed was comfortable. I did gamble some at the casino which is nice also. I would stay here again. If you book through other sites be aware they charge a parking fee per night.. Not sure if they charge that fee when booking direct with them..

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank tmhtogo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2018

We must love this place as we drive 5 hours one way to get here. We stayed for three nights this trip which is enough time to let our hair down, relax, play a few slot machines, visit the locals in downtown Osceola and hike down to the adjoining lake. Always pleased with our visit here. Staff is very gracious, friendly and accomodating. Only two comments for this trip. 1) computers were down at front desk for Saturday and Sunday so things were very slow, 2) no coffee pots in the rooms which means you have to get dressed and go to the hotel lobby. Pets are very welcome at this hotel as well and they only charge a one time fee of $28 for your stay. Other than that, the fitness center and pool is great, the rooms downstairs lake side are very nice and our casino host Jim Mills is the best! Thanks to all the staff for another great visit!

Room Tip: lower level, overlooking the lake
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank NANCY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2018 via mobile

Solo world traveler. I have given this hotel 3 tries and that is my own fault. 12 dollar hostels are cleaner. Paint is knocked off the walls on every wall. The bathroom is filthy, the glass shower hasn't been touched. The beds are sloppy. Light switches and touchables are filthy and gross. Patio would be a nice touch except the cigarette butts are so thick you can't see the grass and the furniture is blown all over. Pool is okay, dirty no clean towels. Gym was nice and clean.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews