We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good but for one big exception” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Pella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Pella
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Pella
Certificate of Excellence
Cedar Rapids
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good but for one big exception”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

When I checked in I found a dirty toilet seat. Everything else was fine.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frank2176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baymont_Pella, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pella, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you & appreciate you taking busy time of your schedule to leave a note on your stay. Although its not an excuse, but our housekeepers do take pride in cleaning room as if they were to stay in ; however, do apololize they have missed a spot, again no excuse & I take full responsibilities of this. Additionally, as back up; I have also started to double check rooms daily to give our future guests best accomedation. Once again thank you & sincere apology, We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to serve you. Thank you.
Paula
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    107
    42
    34
    14
See reviews for
132
60
17
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Derby, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

They always make sure I get the lowest price possible on the room, the rooms are comfortable and clean, the service is good, the people at the desk are very friendly and helpful and the continental breakfast is great. This is my favorite hotel in Pella and we have stayed in all of them over the last four years while my son has been in college there. The owner has gone out of his way to make sure our stay is economical and we are well provided for when there. I highly recommend this hotel as a place to stay in Pella!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perry, ia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

For the town of Pella this is not a bad hotel. Beds were decent and pool area was great.
Room was well equiped and roomy. staff were helpful. Price was also reasonable for what you
get. Very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baymont_Pella, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pella, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Thank you for taking time out of your day to pay us this honor. The Baymont Inn employees appreciate your business, and your compliment. We hope to see you for your future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha NE
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

We arrived late in the evening (10:30pm). The front desk attendant was very friendly and accomodating. We had a room with two double beds which also includes a refrigerator and microwave. Slight smell of smoke in our nonsmoking double, but not so much that we wanted to request a different room. The bathroom was sparkling clean. Just one thing, the toilet didn't work. We could flush it if we took the top off the back and reached in. It was a minor fix, but I didn't have my tools with me. :) We told the front desk the next morning and they expressed how very sorry they were. I'm sure they fixed it right away after we left. Breakfast was good. Waffles, muffins, biscuits and gravy, sausage and eggs, yogurt, donuts,etc. All that we needed to start our day! This was a convenient location, Walmart and grocery nearby. Restaurants not far at all, just down the road. As a travel agent, I won't hesitate to suggest this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phroggi19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bothell, WA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

I was in town for a short convention earlier this week. Friendly and helpful staff, decent rooms that were average in size and comfort. Everything looked clean. Nice showers (HUGE showerhead, from Speakman I believe). My room did face the parking lot on the first floor so there was some noise from the outside that I could hear. Would recommend getting a room facing the other direction.

Typical but reasonable breakfast supplied for free. There was coffee and juice (although one morning the OJ was empty), cereal, yogurt, toast and bagels, donuts, etc, as well as biscuits and gravy, sausages, and eggs. The eggs were still cold (they are the small circular kind that come on a Egg McMuffin, that get microwaved), so that was disappointing.

Pool looked nice, but nobody was in there. There is also a small exercise room.

The stay was fine but I might pick another place next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyOfFive_98011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Haven
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

I had seen some negative reviews on line of this hotel but took a chance anyway. I was very happy that I did. The staff was very friendly and helpful! The hotel was clean and quiet. The breakfast bar was very good and kept well stocked. Overall, it was just a really great place to stay!

The workout room was rather warm, but it is located off the pool area which explains that. It would be nice if the hotel could find a way to get more air in there...perhaps a ceiling fan.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GrandHavenCheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baymont_Pella, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pella, responded to this review, 20 October 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to do us this favor. We are very guest oriented, so hearing back from a satisfied guest gives us great pleasure. Thank you for the suggestion of a fan in the exercise room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

Recently stayed over a busy weekend with Central's Homecoming and Late Model races in Knoxville. Paula was wonderful about accommodating us with a change in room and making sure our stay was perfect. Her extra efforts were very much appreciated! Rooms were clean and comfortable. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baymont_Pella, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pella, responded to this review, 11 October 2011
Thank you for your kind response! We strive to meet each guest needs and make their stay wonderful, just like yours. We look forward to your furture stay here at Baymont Inn & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pella
3.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pella
0.8 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Pella
2.5 km away
Royal Amsterdam Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Dutch Mill Inn
Dutch Mill Inn
#7 of 7 in Pella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
18.3 km away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Knoxville, IA
33.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor Newton Iowa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Pella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Pella

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Pella
Address: 2104 Washington Street, Pella, IA 50219
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Pella
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Pella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Pella 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Pella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Pella
Pella Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing