We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
24
24
18
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
24
18
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews next morning nothing fancy comfort inn complimentary breakfast clean hotel coffee maker would definitely stay here again fireplace microwave linens
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 93 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

When we arrived to the hotel and I checked in the lobby was very hot and humid like there was not any a/c on all day. The hotel according to Travelocity, Trip Advisor, and Google the hotel had a pool and a hot tub when my wife and I were getting ready to open the door to the pool area we were stopped by the manager on duty and informed the pool had been closed for 6-7 years but only stated that on their website not any of the travel sites. When we got to the room we only had two bath towels and only one roll of toilet paper for two adults. When my wife went to take a shower and adjust the shower head it completely fell off and hit her foot. When we were ready to leave we stopped for the free breakfast and that was a joke. We had to turn on the waffle maker ourselves and wait for it to heat up. There was only bagels and bran cereal to eat also to drink was water down oj and horrible coffee. This was not that pleasant of a stay and would advise friends to stay away from American Inns.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Expedition687019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

So my husband and I booked this hotel because we had seen it had a hot tub. After a long drive from Indiana we went to go to the pool and it isn’t open anymore and they stated that it has been closed for 6 years. Kind of a disappointment. The room how ever is beautiful... take the pool off the amenities it’s kinda deceiving.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Q8235TXrachelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018

Booking.com said there was an indoor pool, when we arrived the pool had been closed for five years. The hotel was not as clean as we felt we were paying for and the jets in the hot tub did not work. When we found out there was no pool the lady was very rude to us about canceling and not having to pay.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jwenke164487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018

Very simple hotel. Nothing fancy but clean. Rooms are older in design. Bed mattress wasn't comfortable. Breakfast was very simple (waffle, bagel (no cream cheese), 2 cereal, and juice and coffee (no yogurt, fruit)).

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2018

We needed a room for our over-niter to visit the Field of Dreams and since it was a short drive to that location and to Dubuque we chose it. The hotel is squeaky clean and well maintained. It's lobby is decorated with many antiques from the area. Our room was large and well appointed. We had one small problem with the air conditioner, but when we ran into Dubuque for the evening they had repaired the problem and it had no effect on our stay. For an inexpensive nights stat you can't go wrong . They also have an indoor pool and serve a light breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Goldfisher132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews