We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
29
23
11
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
23
11
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful golf course des moines wedding venue small town play golf stay there again boulders inn microwave and fridge nice hotel the staff was friendly and helpful within walking distance great place to stay oatmeal rooms are clean in town first floor tournament
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 73 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2018

This hotel is like new and the front desk folks are very helpful. The breakfast is average with the standard waffle station and a couple of hot items. We stayed for two nights and were very pleased with the noise level (none) and the comfort of the bed.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded July 6, 2018

Thanks for staying with us. We will try to work on breakfast options. Thanks and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2018

The inn sets minutes from town.our room over looked the gold course next door. The course is reasonably priced we did come to play. The inn was clean and looked fairly new. There were two floors, but no elevator. The breakfast was included. The person could not keep good available. We were lucky to get a bagel and juice. Also only vending and ice in lobbly. Also washer and sheriff the lobby. Need ice was not working. The room rapacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable. There was a microwave and fridge in the room. We called for reservations but told them we could beat their price on line. We were given the online price. We ended up 2nd floor last room even though there were rooms on the first floor..

Room tip: Rooms on the back face a golf course. Very nice view.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rich L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bouldersinnandsuites, Hotel Manager. at Qube Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2018

Hello Guest,

Greetings from the Qube Hotel Polk City.
Thanks for the mixed feedback about your stay with the positives as well as otherwise.
We are continuously improving and will definitely work on your observations wherever you have found mismatches.
You can expect a further improved stay next time.
Visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

Stayed in the jacuzzi suite and the jacuzzi didnt pressure right..we had to ask for towels since they didnt have any supplied. No one was at the counter...you had to call the operator each time and wait for her to come down. The room had 1/4 roll of toilet paper and no others in site. I dont know who had the room above us but they were tromping all over their room all night long. Breakfast was a joke. For $160.00 for the night I expected better...oh and their were dead beetles in the bathroom. Very disappointing.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bouldersinnandsuites, Hotel Manager at Qube Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the Boulders Inn & Suites Polk City Iowa.
We are very much concerned with your feedback.
Our apologies for the bad experience.
Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time.
Actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority and you can have a good stay next time.
Hope you will reconsider.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff (except Chet)... Just kidding Chet. Very clean, good breakfast! Overlooks the Tournament Club of Iowa... Beautiful Golf Course. We will be back again for sure... three guys from Minneapolis area. Down to play golf in March.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bouldersinnandsuites, Webmaster at Qube Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your great stay experience. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the hospitality of our staff. I am glad you like our clean room and good breakfast. They truly care about providing the best guest experience. I am We look forward to you returning again very soon.

Sincerely
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2018

We have been going there for about four years for our family Christmas. Not many other guests in the winter so works out well as we pretty much have it to our selves.Needs some thing for younger kids to do, We had a little trouble with our kids running and when we were told we tried to put end to that, but bored kids can be a hand full in this situation. Will be coming back again next year.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jefftH6161DQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela M, General Manager at Qube Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are happy your family returns to our hotel each year! We will work on finding things for the younger kids to do while your family is visiting us next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews