We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I would definitely stay here again~”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express and Suites: Sioux City-Southern Hills
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Sioux City
Certificate of Excellence
maryland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“I would definitely stay here again~”
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Typical Hampton Inn experience. Upgraded room upon check in due to Hilton Honors status. Convenient location, easy access from airport. If you have to go to Sioux City, you should stay here.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    27
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
44
25
10
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

This Hampton is met my expectations for good quality at a reasonable price. We stayed on Friday night September 16, 2001. The staff were friendly and efficient. The room was clean and quiet. The thermostat worked properly. The fitness room equipment was clean and functional. Breakfast was fresh with a large selection of items. Couldn't ask for more in a hotel stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side (east side) are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank russ_quim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
129 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Another great Hampton Inn, stayed here on a business trip and as always the room was immaculate and the bathroom clean.

I love Hampton's beds and comforters, I think I sleep better in their beds than I do at home!

I had a room facing the neighborhood behind the hotel which was really nice, it was nice to look out and see some nice trees and nicely maintained backyards, sure beats looking over a parking lot and it was nice that the view was next to the work desk.

My only complaint was the building had settled a little and there were some cracks that need repair in my room but I left early and never reported it. I certainly wouldn't count it as a major detriment to the room.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Hampton Inn is typically one of the cleanest chains I stay in. However, when I tucked myself in to bed I found something sticking, like tape, to my leg under the sheets. I rolled back my covers and found someone elses used medical waste, as in used bandages, stuck to my leg; and more of it stuck to the sheets. How could this even happen?

I informed the cleaning staff but did not have time to stop are the front desk. I could have gotten a free room I suppose but customers come first.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank auklazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

This must be a new building because it is very similiar to other new HIs I've been to that are new. Bright, airy, modern but warm, all that good stuff. They acknowledged my Hilton status, which is always appreciated. Good internet signal depending on how many users are around. Safe area, near major retail and restaurants and very accessible off of highway. Definitely would come back!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank setiramm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

I stay here for 2 nights. The hotel was nice and clean. The service at the front desk was great. They recommended restaurants and gave us plenty of directions. The room was clean. The towels seemed new and fluffy. Great air conditioner. The beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hkatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2011

This stay was for one night on our way back from the Black Hills. This was exactly what I thought I was getting when staying at a Hampton. The pool was nice, the room was nice and the breakfast was good. The kitchen staff at breakfast was awesome, they played with our kids and were very friendly. The front desk staff who happened to also be the manager, not so much on the friendly side. Professional, but not outgoing, I always remember traveling with kids, not everyone knows how to handle and interact with young children (3 and 4) and the manager here was one of them. It doesn't prevent us from staying here again though.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank D K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sioux City hotels
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sioux City South
8.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
1.9 km away
New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City
0.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Sioux City - Southern Hills
7.9 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Sioux City
Hard Rock Hotel Sioux City
#4 of 19 in Sioux City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites: Sioux City-Southern Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites: Sioux City-Southern Hills

Property: Holiday Inn Express and Suites: Sioux City-Southern Hills
Address: 4723 Southern Hills Dr, Sioux City, IA 51106-4734 (Formerly Hampton Inn & Suites Sioux City-South)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Sioux City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sioux City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sioux City
#4 Family Hotel in Sioux City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites: Sioux City-Southern Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sioux City’s newest Holiday Inn Express & Suites. The hotel is conveniently accessible off Hwy 20/Hwy 75 near I-29 and close to numerous restaurants including Applebees, Outback Steakhouse, Olive Garden, and Texas Roadhouse. The hotel is equipped with an indoor heated pool and spa, fitness area, business center, guest laundry, Suite Shop and a meeting room for up to 30 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Ctrip TA, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites: Sioux City-Southern Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Sioux City-South
Hampton Inn & Suites Sioux City-South Hotel Sioux City
Hampton Inn Sioux City
Sioux City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing