We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
194
44
17
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
194
44
17
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel and casino casino floor high ceilings wood beams slot machines awesome room hotel guests free cocktail cool hotel american grill lobby bar upon check rooms are beautiful we've stayed stayed one night fitness center nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 276 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

The entire property is truly outstanding. The hotel room was spacious, well appointed and comfortable. The restaurant had an excellent menu at reasonable prices. We had lunch and dinner there. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Overall a great experience.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank J8807EGjoep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan L, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Sioux City, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

joe, thank you very much for the review. We're glad to hear you had a rockin' stay at the hotel and some great experiences with our team members. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2018

Be prepared to be shocked when entering your extremely HUGE, plush, incredibly adorned room, FUN, new, clean, with shower sufficient for 6 persons to fit...and then, try out the LUXURIOUS BED & LINENS. One might be ashamed of their "at-home" sleep system. Even the toilet is perfect! (note: to the housekeeping details to toilet paper and Kleenex...bravo) . Robes, slippers, safe, KEURIG, fridge & extras? WOW!
Thank you for another fantastic stay! I personally wish to thank hosts (Hotel Ambassadors: Arturo and James) Thank you both for going beyond the expectations. You are awesome!
Thank you for accommodating me.
I will definitely will be back! Thank you all for your welcome-ness and friendly helpfulness whenever I have visited.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Russ G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan L, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Sioux City, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Russ, thank you for the 5-star review! We're blown away by your kind words, and we're happy to hear that you had such a great stay with us. We hope you will join us again the next time you are in Sioux City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

We love Hard Rock everything! The Sioux City hotel and casino was not a disappointment in anyway. Such an awesome find in a very unexpected place. The rooms were very comfortable and accommodating. We ate a few times at M & A and the
food was delicious. All staff were friendly and very helpful.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank julrad15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan L, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Sioux City, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

julrad, thank you for your rockin' review! We can't wait to see you and your family again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

This was my first stay at the hotel (have gambled/eaten here numerous times). Hotel room was gorgeous! Huge, 2 queen beds. (It was a deluxe queen). Beds super comfortable. Bathroom HUGE and very nice. Bathroom door is a little wonky (pocket door), but worked fine. Just heavy. Very impressed with the hotel. Almost makes up for the money I lose on the casino floor.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank AmberAmber27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan L, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Sioux City, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

AmberAmber27, thank you very much for your 5-star review. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you'll be back to see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Needed a place to stay for one nigh while traveling and this is wh ere we landed. Great place. The price was reasonable, and got free drink coupons. The room was large, clean with comfortable bed and pillows. each room door had graphics on it and there were pictures of singers on the room walls. Very very nice at a great price.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank brideforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan L, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Sioux City, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Thank you for the 5-star review, brideforlife. We hope that you will come visit us again soon the next time you are traveling through Sioux City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews