We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cenla Campground
Nearby Hotels
US$111
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Northland Inn Motel(Spirit Lake)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Great Lakes Inn(Spirit Lake)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oakwood Inn(Spirit Lake)
US$199
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
9
5
3
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
5
3
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscampingcablehookfishingdockwifilake
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 22 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2016 via mobile

Large grassy sites with easy lake access and a nice staff make this one of the best RV Parks we have visited. The restrooms were among the best and the fees were reasonable, even the fire wood. The are is amazing and I would love to see it in season. They are pet friendly.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Cenla in our 16 ft travel trailer. The campground was nicely kept and the people were friendly. The campground is right on Center Lake and is away from the busyness of Okoboji, which we would consider to be a plus. The site we stayed at was not even, so it's definitely important to bring all of the right equipment to level your camper. You are within short walking distance from the lake and many spots even have a view of the lake. The fishing was incredible. Every single person who attempted to fish off the dock, caught at least one fish. Beautiful place. We'll be back.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank RealBonnieAndClyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2015 via mobile

Nice clean campground. Clean showers and restrooms. Nice pool
Fishing docks. Close to everything.
Easy in and out. Good gravel roads in park. Playground for kids. Some shade. Not all have shade. Level sites. Some pull thru some back in.
Long stays are shaded. Would recommend it.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Auntpony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2015

The park is very clean and the bathrooms are great. There is great access to the bike trail that circles the lake. Location is very central to activities. The management wasn't overly friendly but wasn't bad either. The park grounds keepers were very helpful when we arrived in getting us blocks to get our RV leveled correctly when we arrived. One of the same guys that helped us also went ballistic when we accidently went the wrong way down a "one way" road. A little more tolerance for people that have just arrived on the rules of the road in the park ground would be appreciated.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank jesmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2015

I stayed here for the first (and likely last) time recently. The managers were very crabby and sour faced. I don't think I've ever seen owners/managers who hated their jobs more. No smiles, no welcoming attitude whatsoever. They should get out and camp at other places to see how guests should be treated. They treat people who walk in the door as likely criminals who are not welcome here. While their full hook-ups were nice for our rig, the internet was EXTREMELY slow and undependable. The sites are well-kept and neat and reasonably spacious. Our first impression was terrible and we won't be back. We had the same experience at Fieldstone when we stayed there. We are retirees with a nice fifth-wheel set-up and most places we go we are treated very well. Retirees are usually the bread and butter of places who rent seasonally so these folks would be wise to change their unwelcoming attitude. It makes all the difference in the world when the counter person is friendly, cordial and offers info about the area - eating places, attractions, etc. We travel nearly full time so we really notice when we have reservations but are treated as unwelcome, unwanted company as soon as we walk in the door.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank benksy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews