We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
1
1
4
2
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
1
4
2
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 21 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

This motel was far less expensive than the others near the lake. I thought it was worth the price. The staff was very friendly. There was a musty smell but I got used to it pretty quick. Nice and quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigmac5581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2011

room smelled like mildew bathroom was a mess hair over the floor beds were like sleeping on floor hard as a rock

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msdude752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2010

It was really gross. They are in no shape to be running a hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maj863339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2010

Hotel staff was rude. Room was very outdated, musty and damp. We question how much cleaning is done as there was dust everywhere, floor did not appear to have been vaccuumed, hair on towels and in shower. Also, every time an electrical appliance was used the lights dimmed to a brown out state. We plan to return to Spirit Lake, but will not stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jhokr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2010

We stayed here because it was one of the least expensive hotels in the Spirit Lake/Okoboji area, but it was certainly no great bargain. The room was small, outdated, had one light fixture that didn't work, damp and had a persistent musty odor. This was probably due in part to the air conditioner - we couldn't change the temperature, and then it kept resetting itself from "cool" to "fan only." Our room was cleaned in shifts over the course of a day. On the second shift our towels were taken (despite our having followed the directions to indicate that we would re-use them), and then not replaced until the evening. The breakfast was unimpressive, service grudging. On the whole I wish we'd paid more to stay someplace else.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeidiinMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews