We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
15
21
9
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
21
9
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflower gardendesa cattledesa dairysurrounding area ispineapplegolf clubkinabalu mountainearly morningwater heaterkundasang towncabinfarmscenerycafebloomingroaddrive
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 50 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2018 via mobile

very disappointing because the water heater is damaged. when making a phone call complaint is not answered.very disappointing because the water heater is damaged. Maybe the phone number has been terminated

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
4  Thank Norhasidah I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2017 via mobile

I love the environment. The house looks beautiful from the outside. The bed is comfy. And if you’re lucky, you’ll get a chance to take photo of Mt Kinabalu.

Cons: if you’re staying at Asparagus, beware when you have to take a shower. If someone else is using water downstairs, then you need to wait. The water is freaking cold!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank amelias870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2017 via mobile

Family trip for two nights for six of us. Location is fantastic, with amazing views of Kinabalu mountain. It's a very quaint cottage, with kitchen and barbeque pit and utensils provided.

The leaky upstairs bathroom could be fixed, unable to use because of leaks. Also, heated water was erratic and the mattresses were way past their expiry date.

Overall, a decent place, very relaxing, just around the corner from Desa Dairy Farm

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2017

The surrounding area is very chilly when at night. Make sure you have sufficient clothing to cover yourself up! Regarding the room, ours is very spacious, there are 2 beds; typically one large bed (which i spent the night on by myself HAHA) and the other one small bed (which my friend slept on). Waking up in the morning felt like you were inside a freezer, even the water heater in the shower room couldn't help me to warm myself up (frostbite enough? hehe). As for the scenery, surrounding your cabin, you have beautiful flowers blooming all over the area up until the kinabalu golf club (yes flowers all over the place!). Price is reasonable as well. we really enjoyed ourselves here and will come back someday. wubba lubba dub dub!

Room Tip: Choose the one farthest from the road, that could avoid vehicle noises.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PotatoChipsLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2017

4 of us arrived around 8pm and we are well known that it will be very dark . so carefully we drove. It was really cold n chilli during the night.
Next day we woke up at 5.30 am and wait for sunrise. It was a great wonderful moment to be able to watch the sunrise and view of mount kinabalu on our side. and by 6.30am we went out to snap pictures of surrounding and check out at 9 am to go to Desa dairy farm which is 10 minutes from this place.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank myra214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews