We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nabalu Lodge(Kundasang)
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Mile 36 Lodge(Kundasang)
US$24
US$22
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Suang Noh Homestay Kundasang(Kundasang)(Great Value!)
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skyville Zen Resort(Kundasang)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Nikgold Garden(Kundasang)(Great Value!)
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Kinabalu Mountain Lodge(Kundasang)(Great Value!)
US$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
77
194
88
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
194
88
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspine treesmount kinabalurabbit housebreakfast and dinnerdeluxe roomnice viewkundasang townmountain viewwall fansuperior standardsoupwar memorialhuge balconychinese teawater heaterextra mattressstrategic location
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 391 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

I love the place because of the strategic location. It is just at Kundasang town area. The view and surrounding are very beautiful as we can see Mount Kinabalu clearly from our balcony in the morning. I only have issue with the cleanliness. When we first checked in, there was still urine in the toilet bowl. This actually made me wonder if the housekeeping did clean the room before we came in. But since we arrived quite late in the afternoon with a tired 2 years old, I just flushed down the toilet and assumed the rest were clean. As for breakfast, limited choice to choose from & they dont offer buffet breakfast but still OK for us.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank arendiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2018

beautiful place located in kundasang. you can view mount kinabalu summit from here at fine weather. this place nicely considered for anniversary or honeymoon spot. you wont get bored because there are lot of activities around ranau you could try out. the hotel provide breakfast and dinner treat included in the package for your convinience. this place mark special memory and one day you will revisit those memories again.

Room Tip: nearby reception if you lazy to walk uphill
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Syed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

This place was just heavenly, after checking out of a terrible resort earlier. We just walked in and thank god there were available rooms. The rooms were clean, looked new, the facilities were great.

Food was good, both at dinner and breakfast. Staff were helpful and friendly.

The view of the majestic Mount Kinabalu was to die for and i dont think there is a better place to view it other than from your balcony of this place!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank rafiqa r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2018 via mobile

First time visiting Kundasang and the areas full of greenery, mountains, Misty and chilly environment reminded me when I was camping with my dad.
I love the view of Kinabalu Mountain from the resort veranda. Looking forward for 2nd visit.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank AdletMyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2018 via mobile

Disappointed as we were placed in a room (E2) facing a stretch of zinc fencing overlooking a non flattering views of local neighbourhood. And to top it off, we had to deal with a really loud noise all afternoon that came from one of the local dwellers who lives just 50m away from our place.


Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 180nhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews