We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mexican Restaurant”
Review of Chapala

Chapala
Ranked #5 of 149 Restaurants in Waterloo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 13, 2017

By far our favorite Mexican restaurant in Waterloo!! They have the best Seafood Mexican Cuisine to choose from on their very large menu!!!

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank _iaholic57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 154 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2017 via mobile

I enjoy the food and service at Chapala, the fajitas are delicious! The menu is so much to choose from and margaritas are amazing!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank MsDannirm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2017 via mobile

Being from South Texas, we have enjoyed good Mexican food all of our lives. Now that we are full-time RVers...we haven't been very happy with the food in other states. So, it was nice to find a restaurant we can brag on.... Chapala is worth a visit!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2017 via mobile

We decided to get takeout instead of taking our young children out for dinner. The food was hot & tasty when we got home & complimentary chips & salsa were included. Our meal for three adults & three children was $50 plus tip--very reasonable.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank anickens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2017 via mobile

A great place for great food!! We go here quite a bit and always have awesome food. Relaxing atmosphere and good service every time we visit.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank pjrgns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chapala also viewed

 

Been to Chapala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing