We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and Tasty Dinner Buffet Sunday evening July 8th”

Farmer's Pick Buffet
Ranked #39 of 149 Restaurants in Waterloo
Cuisines: American, Sushi, Seafood
Description: At Farmer's Pick Buffet, our chefs work with local farmers and businesses to provide guests with the freshest ingredients in order to create a flavorful menu that provides pure satisfaction with every bite. From the new-and-improved dessert station, to delicious new menu items, Farmer's Pick Buffet is sure to have something for everyone!
Restaurant details
Description: At Farmer's Pick Buffet, our chefs work with local farmers and businesses to provide guests with the freshest ingredients in order to create a flavorful menu that provides pure satisfaction with every bite. From the new-and-improved dessert station, to delicious new menu items, Farmer's Pick Buffet is sure to have something for everyone!
Reviewed July 10, 2018

We ate at the buffet Sunday as had not eaten there for awhile. The buffet was the best we have ever had at the Isle of Capri in Waterloo. The Mahi Mahi broiled fish was fresh, no fishy taste and had a great taste. The fried fish was also moist, flaky and tasty. The flank steak was tender and flavorful which is hard to do for this cut of meat. The fried cauliflower was tasty as was the chili.

Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 41 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2018

Our family ate the breakfast buffet and felt it had a lot to be desired. The buffet was very limited and they ran out of some choices. This was Fathers Day, and it was not exceptionally busy, as we were ther early. Having said, Fathers Day, early, they should have been prepared to serve extra large crowds. The employees working the cook stations seemed to be over worked, maybe short handed. All the employees were very accommodating and seemed to be doing their jobs, as good as they could. One of the cooks, I believe she was a pancake maker, went out of her way to bring our granddaughter some blueberries. They ran out of those and watermelon and she went off and looked somewhere for more. She came back and told us she couldn’t find any more. Then a few minutes later she came to our table with a bowl of blueberries. She made our granddaughters day. She went out of her way when she seemed to be almost overwhelmingly busy with her own job. This breakfast is way disappointing compared to their their lunch buffet. My ratings button won’t work, but I would give it a 5 out of 5 for service, a 3 out of 5 for food, and a 3 out of 5 for for value

Thank seatimeIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2018

Great food, great selection, fantastic service and very clean and attractive. It holds a lot of people so no waiting.

Thank brunsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

First and foremost, in the check out line, in front of us, there was a United States Veteran who showed his veterans' id to get his vets' discount and the cashier didn't even thank him for his service to our country! Our waitress, Lizzie, didn't ask if everything was ok?didn't ask us for refills on our drinks? we had to ask for a refill! We paid alot for our buffets,we deserve better service! Now for the food, my steak was so tough, I couldn't even cut it with my steak knife! The cakes were frozen and chewy, hard to eat! The chicken thigh looked like it came from an anorexic chicken because it didn't have no meat, it just had lots of coating! I wouldn't feed my dog this food! The buffet should be embarrassed for charging expensive prices for this unexceptable food! Very disappointed!

Thank pigtails65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Farmer's Pick Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Hi Pigtails. Thank you for visiting the Isle. We want to serve quality food and have great service here. We apologize for the negative experience you had with us. We'd like to speak with you about your recent visit in order to ensure your next one is much better. If you have time, please give our Guest Experience Manager a call at 319-833-2276. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2017

Excellent choices, wide variety, great service. Pizza, Prime rib, Crab Leg buckets, pastas, chicken, fish, salad bar, large variety of desserts (the cakes themselves are something to look at!!)

Thank dleighr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Farmer's Pick Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Hi dleighr. Thanks for visiting Farmer's Pick. It was our pleasure having you dine with us and we are happy to hear that you enjoy our many different buffet choices. We hope you'll decide to come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Farmer's Pick Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Farmer's Pick Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing