We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair to partly cloudy. No better options in Waterloo.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Waterloo-Cedar Falls
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Waterloo
Lenexa, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Fair to partly cloudy. No better options in Waterloo.”
Reviewed 13 March 2012

My hubby and I travel all the time, plus I travel for work, so we have been spoiled, but this is a pretty average facility. Rooms (even non smoking) are smokey. The apartment suites are not always stocked (no silverware, for instance.) We stayed there due to a family emergency so while we weren't concerned with world class service, would have appreciated a little consistency. We have stayed there before and not much seems to change. Average in every way, including cleanliness, but will stay there again for lack of a better option in Waterloo. The facility is newer, fyi which is a plus.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCLondonGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, IHGCare at Candlewood Suites Waterloo-Cedar Falls, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear SusanM202,

Thank you for your review and for your stay. I am sorry that we fell below your expectations.We do not strive to be average. We are hospitality professionals and strive to be the best. Your comments looked into. If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, Please do not hesitate to let us know.

Katie J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    24
    12
    7
    5
See reviews for
11
12
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2012 via mobile

The staff was wonderful. The room was clean and quiet. The bed was very comfortable and the washer and dryer were free... It was a great week-long stay.

Stayed February 2012
Helpful?
Thank pinehaven7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
britain
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

very disapointed with this place! looks good from the outside and the counter staff were very nice but it is very very basic and no character at all inside. the room was ok but the walls are made of paper,i could hear people walking up and down the corridor all night and in the next rooms, there is a fan in the room which was very noisy and couldnt be turned off, the shower was dirty, there were hairs on the pillows aswell?

wished i hadnt been so tight and spent $20 room extra next door at days inn now!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dirtyharrybritain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 November 2011

My family stayed here for a weekend recently, and we were very pleased with the appearance and cleanliness of the hotel, and with the friendly front desk staff. Perfect for me, my husband and two kids. I even worked out in the fitness room, and it was great -- stocked with towels, and contiguous with the laundry room so you can work out while doing laundry. Indoor pool was very appealing, but we didn't have the time. Great selection of snacks and necessities at the "cupboard" store. Highly recommend -- agree that this hotel fills a previous void in the Waterloo hotel market. So glad it is there.

Room Tip: This is an actual suite hotel -- separate bedroom and living room, with a door between -- unlike oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 27mom333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2011

Although a great location, with lots of services nearby, this is a pretty spartan facility with well-worn furniture and facilities. Staff was OK but amenities left a great deal to be desired. Once per-week housekeeping services were quite marginal at best.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anglophile066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weldon, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2010

I spent a couple of months at this hotel and was very impressed especially with the staff. The manager sets the tone for friendliness and professionalism and the staff follws suit. The housekeeping is excellent, even though it's only once a week they do an awesome job cleaning the room. I would highly recommend this hotel particularly if you have an extended stay. The only downside was the people staying next door who sometimes sounded like they were moving furniture they were so noisy luckily they checked out before I did.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Island Girrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2009

I come here quite often due to business, almost like my second home. Staff makes effort to make your stay comfortable. Rooms are clean and decent, but simple. Kitchenette stocked adequately complete with pots, utensils, etc. Full size fridge, garbage disposal, dishwasher. Small little stove but more than adequate for my needs. DVD player included, which is great! FLat screen tv, though small for room size. Free parking. Nice size indoor pool. Convenient pantry, though really meant for emergency needs. Areas that need to be improved: internet, while free, is spotty depending on which room you have. Can be extremely frustrating when you're working. Business center has no printer or fax, you have to bother the front desk people. Although if you do need those services along with copies, they are happy to oblige without cost. Gym is BARE bones basic. Good enough for cardio, and that's it.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank setiramm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterloo hotels
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Waterloo
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Waterloo
Hampton Inn Waterloo
#1 of 15 in Waterloo
434 reviews
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Waterloo Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Days Inn & Suites Waterloo
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Waterloo
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Waterloo-Cedar Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Waterloo-Cedar Falls

Property: Candlewood Suites Waterloo-Cedar Falls
Address: 2056 Laporte Rd, Waterloo, IA 50702-4437
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Waterloo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Waterloo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Waterloo-Cedar Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Waterloo - Cedar Falls. Our hotel is located within walking distance of area attractions and is just seven miles from the Waterloo Regional Airport (ALO). If you're without a car during your stay in Waterloo, you can enjoy the convenience of having several attractions within walking distance of our Waterloo hotel, including the Crossroads Mall, the Isle of Capri Casino and the Lost Island Water & Theme Park. Other attractions less than 10 miles from our Waterloo, Iowa hotel include the Grout Museum District, the National Cattle Congress, the Phelps Youth Pavilion and the stadiums for the Waterloo Blackhawks and the Waterloo Bucks. In addition to our close proximity to area attractions, business guests also appreciate our hotel's proximity to local businesses. Businesses within a few miles of our accommodations include John Deere, Tyson, Allen Hospital and Sartori Hospital. With a variety of comfortable rooms and amenities, you'll feel like you never left home during your extended stay in Waterloo, Iowa. Our hotel offers amenities to help you keep up your daily routine, including a 24-hour business center, fitness center and an indoor pool. Other amenities include free guest laundry facilities, a convenience store and free, high-speed Internet access. You can get comfortable, when you stay at our extended stay hotel in Waterloo, IA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Candlewood Suites Waterloo-Cedar Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Waterloo-Cedar Falls Hotel Waterloo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing