We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Crossroads Mall-Waterloo-Cedar Falls
Nearby Hotels
US$80
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$93
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
18
15
13
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
15
13
9
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 65 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2016

Two of us were on a motorcycle trip and were looking for a place to lay our heads down that was cheap, clean and within walking distance to a place to eat. After a long day on the motorcycles, we did not want to drive to dinner.

We found the hotel was clean, the pool refreshing and the room comfortable. This is not a 5 star but your average 3 star with some evident wear and tear. It was what we were looking for and served our purpose. NO bed bugs or other scary critters.

It was a short walk to a variety of restaurants at the end of the street and a shopping mall virtually across the street. Be aware there are no sidewalks alongside the street so you do have to be careful walking.

Check out was quick and that too was also appreciated.

Alex

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Decent place. Staff was friendly enough. Backdoor to motel is broken. That was the only external issue. Didn't try the pool or coffee. Room itself was ok but they really need to improve the quality of their beds and pillows. They were terrible and it was hard to get to sleep. Of course i know i shouldn't be surprised at that, it is a major problem at almost every motel 6 (especially the pillows) I know it's not the marriott, but i think motel 6 can do a little better. i would give this particular one a 3 except for that issue. Not sure i would stay here again if i needed to.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjeffor12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff and the rooms have been updated nicely. Backdoor was broken so anyone could get in and there is no breakfast at this location. Also, no amenities in the rooms (coffee maker, shampoos or conditioner). Just a thought for those who like those things. Plus side...there was a fridge. Those are great to have!

Stayed: October 2016
Thank 20calebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2016 via mobile

Simple hotel, inside corridors, the rear door slams as people go in and out and doesn't require a key, had a nice looking pool, we didn't use but saw others enjoying it, no hot tub, had several handicap accessible rooms, even # overlook parking lot and odds overlook residential area. We paid $61 plus tax so $69. Rooms have wood floors so no nasty carpet, great place to lay your head for a decent price, we would stay again. The only thing was I wish they were part of a points program. No breakfast only coffee. Could also use some furniture updated but the bed was fine and clean. We had a comfortable king bed, 3 pillows, 2 towels, 2 wash clothes and 2 hand towels, very basic. The toilet and shower was in one room together on the right and the sink was as you entered on the left, we had room 137.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank lisalay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Very nice. I've stayed here twice in a month. All the rooms are newly renovated and very nice. Great location right across from the mall, near the water park and restaurants. Plus...they accept pets!! No charge. Very friendly staff too. Good value for the price compared to others nearby.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews