We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
68
24
14
5
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
24
14
5
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles front desk sausage breakfast room nice pool fridge and microwave past few years little pricey rooms are clean nice stay bed was very comfortable hot tub walmart applebees college wartburg sink
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 123 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

The hotel seems old but the beds are comfy and have lovely fresh white bedding and good pillows.
The staff is friendly and helpful. Water is good.

The internet never would work! Tried numerous times to no avail!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BadurekL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2018

BadurekL,

Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent
experience at our hotel. I am happy to see the high rating and to read the pros of your experience; yet I regret to hear of
your dissatisfaction with the internet connection. We can't wait to show you how we continue to improve based on feedback like yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2018

Stayed 3 nights and everything was great! Everything was clean and it was very quiet! The elevator was an extra bonus for us so we didnt have to carry our bags up the stairs! The staff was friendly and helpful ..... the owner even helped load our bags into the car when we checked-out! The location is perfect since its next to Walmart and places to eat and get gas. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

SueWI,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us how our staff efforts to provide a comfortable and convenient experience have been successful. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. It means a lot to us that you've allowed us to be such an important part of your family vacation and we thank you for sharing your five star experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2018 via mobile

This is the second time I’ve stayed here. The staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and well maintained. Price is a little high but not exorbitant. Breakfast started too late for me this trip, but on a trip in April it was typical for this type of hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Dear M W,

Thank you so much for your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and
hospitality standards of Quality Inn Hotel . Your concern regarding the breakfast schedule, we will be checking on possibilities to start earlier than what we used to. We hope you'll return someday to see how we have addressed and improved upon the issues that you have expressed, thanks to your valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2018

The room and furnishings were great, we were very pleased. Sundays breakfast was a re-run of Saturdays breakfast, boring.
It was a little pricey but still a great place. It was a holiday weekend so that may have affected the price.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank rwm433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Dear rwm433,

Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness of Quality Inn Hotel. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the breakfast as this will help us to continue to improve
upon the guest experience. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again
when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017

My wife and I stayed here recently while attending a football game at the local Wartburg College. This Quality Inn provided a nice stay with a clean room, nice shower and handy parking. My wife and I enjoyed breakfast together which was pretty good as well. There is a woman waorking the front desk that was there both days we were checked in and she seemed to be all over the place busier than a bird dog. I saw her running towels to people, attending breakfast, checking in guests as some cleaning. She really worked hard and I was impressed with her. The owners of this hotel should be advised that they have a good employee in her because she was doing it all. Regretfully I didn't get her name, but, she is a mother who loves her children very much. They had gone to Myrtle Beach on vacation this past summer as she told us while she cleaned up the breakfast room while also monitoring the front desk.
It was an excellent stay which is uncommon for me to grade a Quality Inn that high. She was a big part of the grade.

Room Tip: Get a room middle of the hallway on the ground floor. Two exits on either side make for easy parking and entry.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank papagrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Responder, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Thank you for taking your personal time to write this review.
Quality Inn staff appreciate very much for putting this review in detail. This will help our staff perform at highest level.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews