We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
52
29
11
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
29
11
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outlet mall continental breakfast room was clean amana colonies family run road trip location was perfect landmark restaurant place to stay pleasant stay creek motel microwave interstate kandi prayer gazebo
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 96 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2018 via mobile

Very pleased to find a privately-owned hotel just off the highway. The breakfast leaves a lot to be desired, but if you can take a few evangelizing items around the room, a very solid stay on a road trip. Rooms were clean, owners friendly, the place was quiet and the USB chargers in the room surprisingly up-to-date. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank suzbeern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kandistake, Owner at Crest Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review us. Our 'light continental' breakfast is not like a full hot breakfast but most of the time people seem satisfied but we are glad for the feedback and will take your comments into consideration. So glad you found our motel clean, quiet, and surprisingly up-to-date. We are working diligently to improve all that we can. Best Wishes! Gary and Kandi, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2017 via mobile

I was stranded in Williamsburg for the night after experiencing car trouble on I80. The motel owners were very sympathetic to my situation and were so accommodating. They seem to genuinely care about their lodgers. The room was comfortable and felt safe. The free breakfast in the morning was more than expected. Frozen sandwiches, bagels, yogurt, etc. I highly recommend this motel and can not thank them enough for the hospitality.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Aleksis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kandistake, Owner at Crest Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2018

Alexis,
Thank you for reviewing us and for the 5 star review. We are grateful you stayed with us and so glad that felt safe and comfortable here! Please feel free to come stay again when passing through the I-80 Corridor! We would love to see you again. Best of 2018 to you!
Gary and Kandi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2017

We stopped and got a room. The people were really helpful. The bed was great and we got a good night sleep. It was really quiet. The room was clean and really neat. the owners were very outgoing. if we travel that way again we will definitely stop in again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Walter618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kandistake, Owner at Crest Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2018

Hey Walter,
Please forgive this tardy response to your kind review. So glad you stayed with us and thank you for the wonderful review!! Hope to see you again! Gary and Kandi, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2017

A stroke of luck landed us here several years ago on our annual cross country trek to visit family in New England. The trip is more arduous each year, but the Crest Country Inn is our anticipated sanctuary, and this year provided some angelic intervention as well! More about that in a moment...
In general, Crest provides sublime comfort, the best sleep of our entire trip, warm congeniality and flexibility from the family hoteliers, Kandi and Gary, CONVENIENT access from the highway with individual doors and parking in front of your room, lovely lush surrounding lawns and Iowa rural vistas, cozy and attractive furnishings worthy of the country inn name, and close proximity to good food and provisions.
All of this is graced with an indescribable beneficence reflective of the owners' spirits, which is shared with the folks who visit as well as our dogs! There is no better place between Colorado and Massachusetts for weary travelers with beloved pooches!!
This year on egress, when leaving the inn, we stupidly overlooked a small bag stuffed with last minute items including an irreplaceable sentimental trinket, hubby's precious hand-tied fly fishing assortment, and some meds. It was one of those things we take into the room for safe-keeping since our 1995 van lacks an alarm. Crest's staff found the bag, and Kandi went far beyond the call of duty to rush it to the Post Office on a Saturday morning and send it to us via priority mail. It arrived at our destination just twelve hours after we rolled in... That's service!!! These folks WALK THEIR TALK and set a wonderful example for all of us.
On the way home, we arrived at the inn a bit late and woefully exhausted. It was so comforting and comfortable, we wanted to stay for days and just opt out of all the tasks and chores ahead. But we awoke refreshed and revived, ready to set out for home. THANK YOU, KANDI, GARY & STAFF!!! See you on the next trek :-)

Room Tip: They're all perfect if you like tranquility, convenient parking, and lovely surroundings.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank halpinsclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kandistake, Owner at Crest Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Annie,
Thank you so much for the incredible review! We are so humbled that you would take the time and effort to review us! Thank you and best wishes to all of you - including Charlie!! We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Warm Regards,
Gary and Kandi, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017

We stayed here for one night recently. There was a bit of a mixup with our reservation but it turned out alright. If we had gotten there much later though it would have been worse as someone cancelled our reservation, and it wasn't us. The hotel is older but kept up well. Our room was clean and comfortable. I forget how convenient a motel is where you can park right outside your door. Location is convenient across from the outlet mall area. Rates were reasonable for the area. Breakfast was not much, we opted to go somewhere and get something after viewing what was offered.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank jeffswmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews