We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“very well equipped house, beautiful location.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Llanfaethlu, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Scroggs83
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“very well equipped house, beautiful location.”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A welcoming home from home, equipped with everything you could need. Beautiful views and a fab outdoor space for the kids to play. Brilliant hosts with lots of recommendations for things to do and the boys loved the tour of the farm. Would love to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greekisla...
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“One of the best ”
Reviewed July 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Visited Ty Top for a week in June, my friend and our three dogs.
This is one of the best cottages we have stayed in, it was so well equipped, the furniture was big and comfy, plenty of room to spread out, all done to a high spec. There was a lovely welcome of wine, bread, Welsh cakes and Welsh bread waiting for us in the kitchen.
The weather was pretty poor for our week but the light and airy feel of our cottage made all the difference, the large conservatory even made it pleasant to sit and read whilst it was blowing a gale and raining hard outside. The view across to Holyhead is fab. The owner, Einion was incredibly helpful and friendly we had a very informative insight into the work he does on the farm, thank you Einion.

I don't know if I misread a previous review but I thought you could walk to the nearby beach in about 20 minutes, you can't it's a drive away. But plenty of lovely little coves to visit, lots of coastal walks as well as some short walks around the farm.

Would highly recommend this cottage it is worth every penny, the only thing I would say is you definitely need a car but things aren't too far away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeliaHarv...
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A great location for friends and family”
Reviewed May 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a lovely weekend with kids, dog and adults exploring the rock pools and local pubs! A really dog friendly cottage with lots of space to spread out and let the kids and adults have their fun. Plenty of parking and outside space, well equipped kitchen and an amazing view out to the sea.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham W
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely child-friendly property in a beautiful location”
Reviewed April 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We enjoyed a great week in this lovely property which is equipped with everything we needed during our stay.
The owner, Einion, gave us a very warm welcome on arrival and couldn't do enough to ensure we were happy and had everything we needed. Einion also gave us a tour of the farm during our stay which all the family enjoyed and found very interesting.
We visited various places on Anglesey and enjoyed a number of the beaches close by with our children and dogs, the closest beach is just a 1.5 mile walk/drive, the location makes for a great base from which to explore. We also spent plenty of time relaxing at the cottage and enjoying the tranquility of the surroundings.
We would not hesitate to return for another holiday at Ty Top.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happygal0...
Helsby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Modern and spacious country cottage on a farm, perfect for famillies”
Reviewed February 27, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Located on Plas Uchaf a family run dairy farm. This is a spacious 4 bedroom 3 bath/shower room cottage. Having a boot room entrance was really useful for our dog and to decamp the coats and boots etc. Toasty and warm throughout the house thanks to very efficient underfloor heating downstairs including the conservatory. Log burner in the lounge provided lovely cosy fires when we turned the heating down!Upstairs heated by radiators.

Useful to know that towels & bedding are provided. There is a hairdryer in bedroom drawers. Small amount of tea, coffee, sugar and a pint of milk etc. available so you can make a cuppa before you unpack. Washing up liquid and dish wash tablets dishcloths, tea towels, cling film and tinfoil, salt and pepper provided. A bottle of wine was also left for us which was a lovely gesture.

Einion was very friendly and welcomed us and gave us info about where to find things in the cottage. We bought some farm fresh free range eggs from him which were huge and very tasty.

The bedrooms were comfortable. Post storm Doris, it was still very windy and there was some lifting of the metal roof in farm buildings behind the cottage on the first night of our stay which disturbed our sleep, but no one can predict wild weather in February!

Lovely touches like lanterns and candles added real atmosphere to this beautiful cottage. Don't forget to take matches.

Having ample parking space and an enclosed garden was really useful. We would like to return in Spring/ Summer to use the outside patio space which has lovely views across the fields. The conservatory was lovely and comfortable. the seating was better for our backs than the large sofas in the living room. Even in a howling gale there were no drafts and we were snug and comfortable throughout.

The only suggestion we would make to enhance our stay would be t a mirror in each of the bedrooms for convenience when doing hair/ make up etc.

The coast is a short drive or a longer walk away and this side of the island is very quiet. The long weekend was peaceful and quiet and we had a real taste of Anglesey and will definitely return when the weather gets better.

We highly recommend Ty Top. Thank you to the Owen family for making our stay so pleasant

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation, friendly host and nice and quiet.”
Reviewed October 15, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Five of us stayed for one week, all very happy with our rooms and bathroom facilities. Everything there you need and very accommodating host should you need anything else. Didn't take long to get off Anglesey to visit NT sites and Snowdonia and we had a number of good days out.
Other reviewers talked up the Black Lion so we used it twice. Lovely pint and food also good but tried to book on Thursday at around 8:00pm to be told we were too late!
Very good site and to be recommended without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
summerpro...
Devon
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Most relaxing cottage holiday ever”
Reviewed October 3, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a most relaxing holiday at this beautiful spacious cottage. There are several good dog walks of between 3-7 mile from the door step and then of course on return there's the Jacuzzi bath and a south facing conservatory to relax with a glass of wine or two!
Everything has been thought of in this luxury holiday home, including a hose to wash the dogs with and an enclosed garden, a lovely soft bed with views across to Holyhead.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The conservatory
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2016
It is wonderful to hear your holiday at Ty Top was such a relaxing one, and with that jacuzzi bath and the conservatory to take advantage of we can see exactly why! With plenty of walks in the area to keep dogs happy too, it sounds like this place has it all! We will be sure to pass your comments along to the owner and hope you return for another stay soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing