We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
76
118
117
60
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
118
117
60
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean hard boiled eggs microwave and fridge stayed nights plenty of parking easy access would stay again staff was friendly cereal ks pet
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 411 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2017

Would be a last resort to stay there again!! I've slept better in a tent on the ground rather than their beds.... could cool room down in MARCH without opening the window and smelling meat packing house.... I would only recommend this motel to my enemies!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank jeremysH257ER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2017

Check in was encouraging as the desk clerk was helpful but it went down hill from there.
The room itself was fine, linens were clean, but the bathroom door was situated so that it took up half the bathroom unless you closed the door - very awkward. Sleeping was very difficult because when the people in the room above us came in at 10:30 pm we could hear every step and bounce on the bed. They finally left at 4;30 am. The floor squeaked so loudly that even with the bathroom fan on it didn't help a bit. A very old motel and not worth the high price.

Room Tip: Room tip - choose one down the road.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2017 via mobile

Pros
Clean
Friendly and helpful staff
Affordable price
Microwave and refrigerator in room
Decent size room
Good breakfast for budget hotel

Cons
Older hotel, furniture worn and dated
Lack of outlets
Bathroom was very small
Parking lot small and crowded

Overall we were pleased with our stay for the amount of money paid. The beds were okay, not the worst, not the best we have ever slept on. Bathroom was very crowded, you had to practically stand on the toilet to open and close the door. But the room was spacious enough for us to set up our cot we brought, plus suitcase for family of 5. Wouldn't want to spend a lot of time there, but fine for one night.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank GypsySouls5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2017

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 27, 2017

On a recent trip to Dodge City, I booked a room at this super 8. Location was good, Close to Boot hill Museum, and Boot Hill Casino. and we chose to eat at Central Station bar and gill. Close to all. The hotel is older. Bathroom Small, Mattress to soft needs to be replaced. TV was good and Heat and Air worked well. Water pressure good. When you check in to get to your room, will have steps. 1st floor six steps down, 2nd floor, six steps up. Not to bad, unless you have mobility issues. and they need to buy lamps that allow extra electrical outlets. Cpap and had to move furniture.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank RippedOff42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews