We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what I needed”
Review of Super 8 Dodge City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Dodge City
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Reviewed 18 April 2017

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean with a comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 56chrissl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2017

The Room was very clean and everything inside worked fine. The breakfast was good but was not Hot. At check-in the clerk required an imprint of my Credit Card which I objected to. The Manager came in and said they had to have the imprint. This is the first time I have had this to happen. Otherwise, everything was Fine.

Room Tip: Bottom floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorless S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

This review is for Hotel snobs, like myself, who prefer higher star hotels. Have you ever found yourself tired from driving, it's late, and you just don't want to spend the extra cash for 6 hours of sleep? This is a good place to crash. I inspected everything. It was very clean and that's what is important. They also have a breakfast, which I love for my kids.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Candice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Motel was easy to find and in a quite location. There are several things to do in Dodge City that will be entertaining for half a day.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

We arrived between midnight and 1:00 am. I had called ahead about a late arrival and everything was in order when we arrived. The morning receptionist even asked me about our drive. The building and decor are dated, but our room was clean. Breakfast room very small.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cromeracw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Would be a last resort to stay there again!! I've slept better in a tent on the ground rather than their beds.... could cool room down in MARCH without opening the window and smelling meat packing house.... I would only recommend this motel to my enemies!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank jeremysH257ER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Check in was encouraging as the desk clerk was helpful but it went down hill from there.
The room itself was fine, linens were clean, but the bathroom door was situated so that it took up half the bathroom unless you closed the door - very awkward. Sleeping was very difficult because when the people in the room above us came in at 10:30 pm we could hear every step and bounce on the bed. They finally left at 4;30 am. The floor squeaked so loudly that even with the bathroom fan on it didn't help a bit. A very old motel and not worth the high price.

Room Tip: Room tip - choose one down the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dodge City hotels
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City
3.4 km away
Best Western North Edge Inn
Best Western North Edge Inn
#1 of 19 in Dodge City
587 reviews
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Country Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Comfort Suites Dodge City
Comfort Suites Dodge City
#4 of 19 in Dodge City
117 reviews
0.3 km away
Travelodge Dodge City
Travelodge Dodge City
#16 of 19 in Dodge City
204 reviews
0.1 km away
Motel 6 Dodge City
Motel 6 Dodge City
#15 of 19 in Dodge City
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Dodge City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Dodge City

Address: 1708 W Wyatt Earp Blvd, Dodge City, KS 67801-3256
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Dodge City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Price Range: $88 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dodge City 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tri Level building with all internal entrances. Free parking around the entire building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Dodge City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Dodge City
Dodge City Super 8
Dodge City Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing