We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes - It is a great Super 8!”
Review of Super 8 Emporia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Emporia
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Emporia
Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Yes - It is a great Super 8!”
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Other reviews are indeed true. This Super 8 is very clean, quiet and the room I received (King bed) looked more like a 3+ hotel than the usual 2* Super 8. Manager called me after I checked in to make sure all was ok. Single woman traveling alone - felt very safe. Highly recommended if you need to be in Emporia.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Divebugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporiaS8, Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
To Our Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Nothing makes us prouder than words of satisfaction and praise from our guests. We're looking forward to hosting you again!

Sincerely,

Nimish Bhakta, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    157
    55
    10
    10
See reviews for
124
99
54
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Overall, we were very pleased with our stay. We especially liked the room's bright color scheme, and the amenities such as a fridge, safe and flat-screen TV. Breakfast was fine, with waffles, fruit, cereal, etc. It was more than we expected from a Super 8, and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank govikings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporiaS8, Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
To Our Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Clean and comfortable is indeed what we're all about, and we're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We're looking forward to hosting you again!

Sincerely,

Nimish Bhakta, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enumclaw
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We have stayed at many Super 8 Motels around the country and this one beats them all.
Very clean. No odor. Very good breakfast selection.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporiaS8, Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
To Our Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We couldn't be happier about your kind words, and we're looking forward to hosting you again!

Sincerely,

Nimish Bhakta, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

The front office staff is very friendly, beds were very comfortable, clean, in room safe, microwave coffee maker & fridge. In room internet and there is a public pc that you can print from for a small fee to print. Very nice morning breakfast, waffles, donuts, cereal coffee and danish. When we come back to visit our daughter at ESU we will definitely be booking here again!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporiaS8, Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
To Our Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're glad to know our amenities and services met your expectations. We're looking forward to hosting you again!

Sincerely,

Nimish Bhakta, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Wonderful service by the staff members.
Nice and Clean room
Very helpful hotel manager and his staff.
I would like to recommend to anyone out there looking for good service at
good price.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 55711Hirsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporiaS8, Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
To Our Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're happy to hear your stay was a pleasant one. We're looking forward to hosting you again!

Sincerely,

Nimish Bhakta, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
269 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Last night we stayed in the best Super 8 we have ever found. It puts the "super" in Super 8. Same original older building but the rooms and lobby have been exceptionally well renovated. Our king bedroom was very clean, cheerfully painted, tastefully decorated, lovely new furnishings, carpet and bedding---lots of extra touches like reading lamps, extra power strip, new frig and microwave, etc. The breakfast included all the regular items plus waffles, boiled eggs and more. The manager was extremely friendly and helpful. We are very happy to recommend this motel. We enjoyed our visit and it was a bargain, too---$60 including tax.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hotgrandmacwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporiaS8, Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
To Our Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do all we can to please and serve our guests, and we're proud to know your stay was an positive one. We're looking forward to hosting you again!

Sincerely,

Nimish Bhakta, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, VA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We were traveling cross country with our pet dog, so when we realized it was getting late, we began to search for places to stay for the night. We stopped at a roadside restaurant to use our laptop and search Tripadvisor as well as some other sights for a decent place. Emporia's Super 8 looked good and the price was very reasonable. I worried that the low price might mean the quality would be less than desirable, but were we surprised! When we pulled into the parking lot, roofers we saw that a new roof was being installed. The owners were so friendly and accommodating. The rooms were newly painted and the carpeting looked brand new. Large flat-screen TVs were in every room! Everything looked new, updated and immaculate. We had a very comfortable night's sleep and free breakfast in the morning! This owner seems to be working very hard at making this place the one to choose when driving through Kansas. We would definitely seek out this Super 8 when we come through Kansas again!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Squid789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporiaS8, Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
To Our Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do all we can to accommodate our guests, both of the two- and four-legged variety, and we're glad to hear everyone enjoyed their stay. We're looking forward to hosting you again!

Sincerely,

Nimish Bhakta, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Emporia hotels
1.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Emporia
1.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Emporia
71 reviews
1.3 km away
Emporia Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Emporia Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn Emporia
Comfort Inn Emporia
#5 of 15 in Emporia
116 reviews
6.0 km away
Budget Host Inn Emporia
Budget Host Inn Emporia
#10 of 15 in Emporia
70 reviews
0.6 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Emporia
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Emporia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Emporia

Property: Super 8 Emporia
Address: 2913 W US Highway 50, Emporia, KS 66801-5140
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Emporia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Emporia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Emporia 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Super 8 in Emporia. Come relax on our new beds and rest those weary legs on our new recliners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Emporia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing