We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
8
12
14
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
12
14
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 44 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2015

Stayed here New Year's Day night. Had inside room. Corridor was cold. Could hear other patrons walking/talking nearby/outside of room. Beds comfortable and roomy bathroom. Pool was nice. Attached restaurant was handy and we were given free breakfast coupons (only for certain items). Supper and following breakfast were quite tasty and reasonable. Liberal is home of Dorothy from Wizard of Oz--attraction directly the street. No time to go. :(

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2014

Located on the main highway through Liberal. Pet friendly. Check-in staff were helpful. Our room was located at the back of the hotel and was quiet (except for one inconsiderate dude who banged his roll luggage on each and every cement stair on the way to his room in the middle of the night). The rate ($67.79 tax/fees in) included free wifi and continental breakfast (skip it - it's very simple and the coffee was weak and disgusting). Our room (216) had one bed and a couple of lounge chairs, TV, mini fridge and microwave. Dated decor. The smell of pool chlorine was very strong in the hallways. The rooms at the back have all glass windows with curtains on one wall which was a concern for privacy.

I would recommend this hotel for a one-night stay, if your funds are limited. If you can stretch a few more dollars in to your budget, find a better place.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Bee072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2014

We booked this hotel because of all the good reviews. I do have to say all the staff there were extremely polite (something we're not used to) and helpful, but the hotel is dingy. The price was good, but next time we'll shell out a little more for something nicer. The rooms were very old and outdated and hallways smelled musty. The bed was awful along w/ the 20 year-old hard pillows. The bathroom was technically clean but still disgusting with I swear mold growing under the paint. There was a microwave and fridge, which was appreciated. No shampoo or conditioner is provided unless you want to pay for it which i think is ridiculous. They could still save $ by only giving it to people who request it. We didn't get to use the pool/hot tub because they closed it early figuring nobody would be there close to closing time. Only wanted to take a dip but so much for that. The water looked clean (from looking through the window) but the concrete is in total disrepair. Ate at the attached restaurant with free coupons and it was pretty much just free breakfast but staff were exceptionally nice which is a plus in the morning before a long drive home.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank j m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed at the Liberal Inn 6/27/2014 it was a nice experience. Our room was clean the bed was a little hard, but we managed. The breakfast and our server was fantastic. Very helpful accommodating staff. As we didn't arrive until 1:00 AM and departed early the next morning. The room was only 62.00 including tax. Will defiantly stay at this place again when passing through western Kansas. The enclosed pool and spa looked nice we wish we would of had time to enjoy the experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TRACI123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Liberal Inn is a unique place that appears to once have been a drive up motel that is now all inside except for a courtyard. While having most of the main necessities, it does not have a hair dryer or shampoo - which I find strange - I asked about it and was told they are trying to save money - but saving money while encouraging folks to go to another hotel is not good business. The food items in the diner are good, but the breakfast choices are limited and you have to pay extra to take them back to your room. The pool was warm as was the spa, and the sleep quality was good - I suspect I will be back but will bring my own shampoo.

Room Tip: rooms away from the highway are a bit quieter
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelingREVMdM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews