We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth The Stay But Don't Use PriceLIne to book it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Liberal
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Liberal
Ithaca, NY
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worth The Stay But Don't Use PriceLIne to book it!”
Reviewed 6 January 2011

Stayed here for several days attending a family event. Staff was helpful; rooms were quiet and clean. While it may be a bit off the beaten track, it offers a much quieter stay. Breakfast provided is adequate; better options await in the local ecomony (try the Pancake House). The only major issue is that we got charged twice by both PriceLine and Holiday Inn for the stay! The Holiday Inn charge was actually lower! In future, I'd check directly with the local hotel rather than use PriceLIne.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LucyFurTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    33
    21
    14
    6
See reviews for
29
23
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Estes Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
192 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2010

I've never seen anything like this before. This hotel has one suite decorated as the 'Wizard of Oz' suite - - incredibly beautifully painted walls with Dorothy, sparkly red slippers, Toto, gorgeous foliage. The main room has a king bed, wetbar with microwave and fridge, tv, desk, all the usual upgraded amenities. There is a second room (also kid-friendly cute, cute, cute) with a set of bunkbeds, emerald green phone and cd player, and tv. Definitely worth going out of the way to include a stop here.

The hotel includes all the typical Holiday Inn features - - great pool, hot tub, and free breakfast.

Equally impressive is the front desk staff. When I arrived, there was a problem with my reservation. I was not particularly nice about that but the clerk helped get everything straightened out and all was well. She was so kind and patient. And forgiving when I discovered the mistake had been completely mine.

I could not recommend this hotel more highly!!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrssimptom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bates City, Missouri
Level Contributor
221 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2010

On the first night of a 2-week trip, we are staying at this Holiday Inn Express. The desk clerk was friendly and helpful. Gave us information on restaurants, movie theaters, etc. She did give us a cable for the internet and said our room was not one of the wi-fi rooms -- I didn't understand how that could be, but it worked, so I was satisfied. The room was clean. The TV is older and doesn't have a very good picture. The bathroom was clean and had the extended shower curtain rod, which I like a little better. I thought the bed was hard, but the pillows were very good and we each had two, so that was a plus. I don't expect much out of the breakfast in the morning, based on past experiences at this chain.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alva, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2010

Like all new Holiday Inn Express properties, this is a nice one and this is my second stay here. But as I write this, the roar of a semi-tractor trailer rig refrigeration unit is coming in through the closed window and I suspect it will go on all night. This has become the "trucker" hotel for Liberal, apparently. Wish I had stayed elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danw5zt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MN
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2010

Generally we avoid all Holiday Inn properties. Based on Tripadvisor reviews, we took a chance at this property. The entire experience was positive: helpful desk clerk, clean & quiet room, typical breakfast fare and reasonable price. We'd stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank striderchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
364 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2009

This was a fine hotel - clean and comfortable. We had a little trouble finding it as it is off the main street.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mmarymomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan, KS
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2008

We recently stayed at this hotel for one night. The hotel was very comfortable and extremely clean. The checkin and checkout went very smoothly and without any trouble. Although, it was very hot outside, the quiet air-conditioning kept the room pleasantly cool. I especially liked the two pillows - one "firm" and one "soft" as well as the bedding. In addition, it was nice to have wifi in the room and not have to trek down to the library to use the internet. The breakfast was good and the breakfast area was kept clean and tidy. In my opinion, this was a very pleasant hotel.

  • Liked — The pillows
  • Disliked — It was a little difficult to find as it was downtown and not on the major highway.
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank konza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liberal
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Liberal
2.6 km away
Days Inn Liberal KS
Days Inn Liberal KS
#3 of 14 in Liberal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
2.8 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Liberal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.9 km away
Best Western Plus Stevens County Inn
2.6 km away
Rodeway Inn Liberal
Rodeway Inn Liberal
#5 of 14 in Liberal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
2.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 14 in Liberal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Liberal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Liberal

Property: Holiday Inn Express Liberal
Address: 1550 N Lincoln Ave, Liberal, KS 67901-5208
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Liberal
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Liberal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Liberal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Liberal, KS, it is our pleasure to serve you. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Liberal is located on the Northwest side of Liberal. Our 67 well appointed rooms are all non smoking and perfect for the business or leisure traveler. Take time to relax after a long day of meetings or traveling by taking advantage of our indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center are all open from 5am-11pm. For your morning wake-up help yourself to our complimentary Deluxe Breakfast Bar from 6:30am-9:30am featuring Holiday Inn Express ' own Signature Line Cinnamon Rolls. We offer Executive & Luxury Suites featuring a sitting area & wet bar with fridge and microwave making them ideal for extended stays. All of our rooms have King or Queen size beds and are equipped with Free High-Speed Internet Access. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Liberal is located at 1550 N Lincoln Ave., We are close to many shopping locations, fine dining, as well as SWMC. We are close to the Renown Mid America Air Museum, Dorothy's House, plus many other Attraction. No matter what brings you to Liberal the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is the the right place for your lodging needs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Liberal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Liberal Hotel Liberal
Holiday Inn Liberal
Liberal Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing