We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying in Norton Kansas”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Norton
Reviewed 27 September 2011

My family and I stayed at the motel on 8/12th and again on 9/2nd of 2011. On the first morning the breakfast area was very busy ( not quite enough seating area). On the second morning it was better but they need two waffel Irons and a microwave in the breakfast area. as what they have get some long lines. The rooms were nice and very clean. When traveling through Norton Kansas I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 104 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2011

This inn is pretty new. The room was nice, what you would expect for this range of hotels. Had a little problem with the room being serviced , but after talking to the front dest it was taken care of. The breakfast wasn't outstanding, but just ok. I would stay there again. Nicest in Norton.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCMJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

On our way to a funeral in NE we wanted to get as close to our destination as possible. Norton was the logical place to stop overnight. While we usually favor Holiday Inns or their Express facilities, the Sleep Inn was the only option in Norton. There are a few locally owned motels but we preferred not to chance them. The Sleep Inn was only 3 months old. Clean and very inviting. We got in rather late and the folks at the desk were very friendly and efficient. I asked about a luggage rack and one of the ladies said they had one and the other went on a floor search to find it. She came back without it and the other lady offered to help us, which we declined. My only criticism would be that they need more than one rack. And, obviously, some inconsiderate duffus had kept it in their room, which wasn't the hotel's fault. Our room was immaculate, the king bed super comfortable, and a cooling system that worked perfectly keeping the temperature consistent all night. Breakfast was great with a lot of options, including some protein. Nice variety of teas, including some decaf and green. The attendant was very courteous and when guests were not in the buffet area, she was down on her knees polishing the wood panels (quite unusual to see an employee actually keeping themselves busy). She asked 2-3 times if everything was alright and could she get me anything. Other than the rack incident I couldn't recommend this property any higher. You won't be disappointed. (Don't know if they have a pool or workout room as we arrived late at night and just wanted to go to bed).

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChefJ_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

This is a contemporary, chic and modern hotel in the Choice hotel chain, and it's located right on the main highway 36 through this small town. You're near the restaurants, stores and everything is convenient. I celebrated Independence day with fireworks by the lake, and then came back to rest here, where the air-conditioning works great, the sheets are crisp and everything is new and fresh. I stayed in a two-queen room, and it was compact but beautiful. Couldn't have asked for a better stay. And one of the first things I noticed? Marci Penner's new book, the 8 Wonders of Kansas Guidebook was out on the coffee table in the lobby. What a nice touch!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KansasExplorer5115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

This is a brand new hotel and is very nice. For the price, its really missing a pool. The rooms are very nice and the breakfast was good other than the eggs and I would like to see bacon or sausage. We will be staying at a cheaper motel that has a pool.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NortonTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 201 E Holme St, (one block E of the intersection of Hwy 36 and Hiwy 283), Norton, KS 67654-1407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Norton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Norton
Price Range: $119 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing