We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
199
127
64
28
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
199
127
64
28
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews street grill medical center other hotels room was clean breakfast bar would stay here again soccer tournament indoor pool very nice hotel kc area kansas city flat screen tv nice stay great room great place to stay off the highway easy access
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 433 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2016

Fair. the pull out bed was not functional so we had to request a roll away bed. bedding is not kept in the room per "policy" and they don't offer it at check-in so make sure you ask if you need it. other than that the hotel is clean and staff friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lqolathe, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2016

Thank you for staying with us.

Our one bedroom studio suite where the King size bed is in one room and the living area is in the adjacent room is extremely popular with guests.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2016

We stay here every time we have to cross the US. The most expensive hotel beds with the cheapest rates in Kansas or Missouri. This is a hidden gem. The best night of sleeping you'll have in any hotel in the US. There's some good food options if you hunt a bit, too.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors are better. When we stayed on the first floor, the noise from the outside door was excessive.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim and Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lqolathe, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2016

Thank you for your response.

Yup, Tempurpedic beds. How many hotels can say that?!!! We are glad you like them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2016 via mobile

The beds were incredibly hard which made sleep difficult. Our visit was for a softball tournament so was really just a bed at night with breakfast included. Breakfast was not the best especially the stale cereal. The eggs and biscuits were cold. But at the end of the day it was a place to lay our heads after a busy day of softball. An okay hotel, but nothing to recommend unless you want a place to lay your head only. It was clean.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lqolathe, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2016

Thank you for your response.

Our mattresses are tempurpedic. We do have a few rooms that have spring mattress option but they require advance reservations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2016

Indoor pool so the kids made the most if it. The pool was pretty big. We stopped over during a soccer tournament that was taking place so lots of children everywhere. Parents really need to do a better job of parenting their kids in public places as kids were walking around without supervision....safe but you never know! The staff were wonderful. We booked with Expedia for 2 nights and my husband booked the wrong type of room. Since the hotel was full they could not help on the first night but they moved us to a double room on the second night with no charge. Thank you. Rooms were clean but not big. Just adequate size.

Stayed: February 2016
1  Thank Monstrermum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lqolathe, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2016

Thank you to you and your kids for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2016

I was booked at another hotel, but that hotel was full so they directed me to this hotel. The hotel looked nice from the outside but the adjacent closed mall looked shady so I was not sure. The inside was very welcoming. The staff were very friendly. Rooms were clean. I loved the fitness center. Probably one of the larger fitness center compared to other hotels. I was able to get a good work out in. Overall the stay was good. Very pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lqolathe, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2016

We do hope that accidents like this keep happening!!!! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews