We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunch”

Granite City Food & Brewery
Reserve with OpenTable
Granite City Food & Brewery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 262 Restaurants in Olathe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Bar
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed March 6, 2018 via mobile

We have had two great brunch visits in the last few weeks. Both times, our servers Sean and Sam werr awesome. Ryan, the manager, is always friendly and wr look forward to talking to him. Our omelette and carving man, Ian, is so accomodating, friendly and professional. The brunch itself is all you can eat and offers breakfast choices, prime rib, a second sliced meat and weekly specials. Granite City is the best kept secret in Olathe.

Thank Marney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan V, General Manager at Granite City Food & Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

We are super happy to her that you have had such great experiences with us and we hope to keep seeing you on sundays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 148 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2018

Very disappointing. I made reservations for a family get together (9 people) for 6:45 last Friday night. We arrived on time and checked in and were told they needed to "set up" the table and it would be a couple of minutes. We checked in again at 7 - same excuse - 7:15 I was told that they were waiting on one more table to leave and they our table would be ready. Mind you, they've been seating walk-ins throughout this time. We even offered to be split up if that would get us seated quicker - we were finally seated at 7:30 (45 minutes past our reservation) and when we checked with the server on kitchen times (we had a movie to get to in an hour) we were told the kitchen could not guarantee we would get our food in time, so we left without eating. When we complained to the manager - we barely got a "sorry" and "the server shouldn't have told you that". We usually love the menu, but won't be returning to this location in the future.

    • Service
Thank 434kristenr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan V, General Manager at Granite City Food & Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

We are so sorry that you had such a bad experience. We should have had a table ready for you. We hope you change your mind and decide to try us out again. We promise not to disappoint you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2018 via mobile

The visit did not start off very well. The hostess at the counter was playing on her phone, and didn't even recognize that I was standing in front of her. I asked if we had to check in, and then she realized that she did not see me. But that's not why I rated it a good visit, I rated it because of Sara. she went out of her way to make sure that we had a great visit. I think service like that definitely needs to be recognized and called out.

Thank Mdaddy46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan V, General Manager at Granite City Food & Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

I am so glad that Sara took such good care of you! We are sorry about your bad experience with the host stand and promise that it will be addressed/

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2018 via mobile

So if beer is your thing, this is a place for you. Cocktail drinks take a bit of time. Good food menu, for all types of eaters. Quite surprised by the menu and the service was spot on.

Great for date night, or out with friends. Large parties should make reservations...place can get a bit busy.

Thank Raza88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan V, General Manager at Granite City Food & Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

We are so glad that you enjoyed our awesome made from scratch menu and we cant wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2017 via mobile

Granite City is very consistent. The menu doesn’t change much. They do have good burgers and I like their sweet potato fries. The food is good, not great. The wine list is limited but if you like beer, they’ve got it! Service is average, not bad.

Thank dinamo711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan V, General Manager at Granite City Food & Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

I am glad that we are being consistent for you however, we hope to wow you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Granite City Food & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing