We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park(Overland Park)(Great Value!)
US$71
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Overland Park-Conv Ctr(Overland Park)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Overland Park(Overland Park)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Cloverleaf Suites Kansas City(Overland Park)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$129
US$116
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
161
182
68
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
161
182
68
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungefront desknice hotelfull servicebreakfast buffetkansas citylobby barfitness centerbusiness travelerwi fiwould stay here againgreat ratebusiness tripone night staybeds were very comfortableeasy accessconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 438 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

Check in process was one of the smoothest, quickest I have EVER experienced. Front desk was almost over staffed every time we walked by, a rarity. Perhaps due to the fact that the hotel seemed very busy with what appeared to be a conference and a lot of high school age athletes staying, but was still quiet and under control. Pool was nice and clean, with swim pass thru from indoor to outdoor. Separate parking available for Starbucks guests. Good value for the price.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank defiancechic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad M, General Manager at Marriott Kansas City Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience. Our Front Desk hosts are phenominal and I am so happy that you enjoyed your time with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

We stayed on a Saturday night at the Marriott to attend the wedding of our nephew. It is quite large. In certain ways, the hotel excels, such as quality of dinner items at the wedding as well as breakfast buffet with freshly made smoothie and made to order omelette. A good tip would be to ask about breakfast specials at the reception, and we got almost 50% discount. However, in certain other ways, the high price tag does not equate with the quality of the room, which is smallish. In the heat of July, the AC did not perform very well. The bed felt hard and not cozy. Toilet flush was weak. The elevators were always crowded. Had to ride with a bunch of drunks on the Saturday night. Staff is ok. All things told, the place deserves a three stars, but the food department alone carried it to four stars.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank csserious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad M, General Manager at Marriott Kansas City Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

While it is disappointing to hear that our property did not meet your all around expectations, thank you for your candid feedback specific to areas of improvement and for expressing appreciation for the food and beverage offerings throughout your stay. We do perform routine maintenance on all of our HVAC units, but it becomes difficult to manage when temperatures exceed 100 degrees for several consecutive days. Please rest assured that we will continue to work to ensure that our amenities (including air conditioning) are able to meet the needs of all guests. Again, I apologize that we did not provide you with an environment conducive to a good night’s rest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile

My stay was only for one night, but I would definitely stay here again. Fast check-in and no complaints about the room (8th floor). Great access to restaurants and shopping! A Starbucks in the lobby was an added bonus!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank wkgano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad M, General Manager at Marriott Kansas City Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2017

Thank you for staying with us and I agree........the Starbucks in the lobby makes all the difference early in the morning!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2017 via mobile

I decided to. Ion this hotel because the name, I mean is a Marriot!!!. People are great!!!

The problem is that it looks that the managers don't realize that the basics of a hotel is decent sleeping and bath, this last was okay.

The first night I had a terrible experience probably the worst I ever had. AC was terrible noisy. I was moved to another room at 4 am in the morning.......

I understand that if you have your AC on Auto, you will be saving some energy but this one, every time turned on it was like going from Mozart to Metallica in one second.....

Please if you decide to stay in this hotel be aware and check the noise, specially if you want to have a nice peaceful night.

Terrible experience.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Juan Carlos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad M, General Manager at Marriott Kansas City Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017

Guest feedback is appreciated and helpful for us as we strive to provide the level of service every guest expects and deserves. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback specific to your stay, and please accept my sincere apology that your experience with us was so severely impacted by the noise associated with the HVAC unit. Please know that we proactively service each unit within the hotel several times throughout the year as we understand that unwanted noise can be distressing, especially during the late night hours. Your comments will help us to be better hosts to our guests and are sincerely appreciated. If you would like to discuss this matter further, please feel free to reach out to the hotel and ask to speak with the General Manager. Once again, thank you for being our guest and I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel had a meeting here and the lobby is very nice, the hotel is very large. Didn't stay in a room, so have no comments on that, but service and the areas we were in were all very nice.
There's a Starbucks to the right of the entry and the breakfast area, didn't seem that big, but the food I saw seemed pretty good.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank hart277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews