We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveller rating
162
185
70
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
162
185
70
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungefront desknice hotelbreakfast buffetfull servicekansas cityfitness centerwi fiwould stay here againone night staybeds were very comfortablebusiness triphousekeeping staffconvenient locationindoor poolomeletstarbucks
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 444 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2017

We love having our annual summer meeting for around 250 attendees at this hotel. The front desk staff is exceedingly helpful. I'd like to give a shout out to Caleb for his friendly and open personality and his willingness to go the extra mile to make sure our attendees were well taken care of. The rooms are comfortable and the hotel is clean. Lot of conversation nooks in the lobby. The meeting rooms are spacious and the staff who helped us set up were amazing. Doug saved the day for our training session when the speaker needed help with audio needs. We also like the location of the hotel in relationship to many good restaurants and things to do. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank breoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad M, General Manager at Marriott Kansas City Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to recognize our team. I agree on both accounts – Caleb and Doug are both outstanding ambassadors of our hotel and company!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

Quick one nighter. Nice place with Starbucks. Wish we had more time here. Great location around many great restaurants. Never did get to see the pool, and the place was incredibly busy, but I'd definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank tjberte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad M, General Manager at Marriott Kansas City Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Thank you for staying with us. I hope on your next visit you have the opportunity to spend more time with our team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

Check in process was one of the smoothest, quickest I have EVER experienced. Front desk was almost over staffed every time we walked by, a rarity. Perhaps due to the fact that the hotel seemed very busy with what appeared to be a conference and a lot of high school age athletes staying, but was still quiet and under control. Pool was nice and clean, with swim pass thru from indoor to outdoor. Separate parking available for Starbucks guests. Good value for the price.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank defiancechic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad M, General Manager at Marriott Kansas City Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience. Our Front Desk hosts are phenominal and I am so happy that you enjoyed your time with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

We stayed on a Saturday night at the Marriott to attend the wedding of our nephew. It is quite large. In certain ways, the hotel excels, such as quality of dinner items at the wedding as well as breakfast buffet with freshly made smoothie and made to order omelette. A good tip would be to ask about breakfast specials at the reception, and we got almost 50% discount. However, in certain other ways, the high price tag does not equate with the quality of the room, which is smallish. In the heat of July, the AC did not perform very well. The bed felt hard and not cozy. Toilet flush was weak. The elevators were always crowded. Had to ride with a bunch of drunks on the Saturday night. Staff is ok. All things told, the place deserves a three stars, but the food department alone carried it to four stars.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank csserious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad M, General Manager at Marriott Kansas City Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

While it is disappointing to hear that our property did not meet your all around expectations, thank you for your candid feedback specific to areas of improvement and for expressing appreciation for the food and beverage offerings throughout your stay. We do perform routine maintenance on all of our HVAC units, but it becomes difficult to manage when temperatures exceed 100 degrees for several consecutive days. Please rest assured that we will continue to work to ensure that our amenities (including air conditioning) are able to meet the needs of all guests. Again, I apologize that we did not provide you with an environment conducive to a good night’s rest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile

My stay was only for one night, but I would definitely stay here again. Fast check-in and no complaints about the room (8th floor). Great access to restaurants and shopping! A Starbucks in the lobby was an added bonus!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank wkgano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad M, General Manager at Marriott Kansas City Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2017

Thank you for staying with us and I agree........the Starbucks in the lobby makes all the difference early in the morning!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews