We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
165
188
71
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
165
188
71
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the concierge lounge front desk nice hotel full service breakfast buffet kansas city comfortable bed fitness center wi fi would stay here again one night stay business trip housekeeping staff lobby area convenient location indoor pool omelet
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 451 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is right near the conference center with a huge choice of restaurants close by. Staff very friendly and helpful. They did a wonderful job staffing up during the busy times. Lobby was beautifully appointed, rooms were nothing special. I had requested a foam pillow via the mobile app during mobile check in and never received it. For a Marriott the room, bathroom and quality of bedding was disappointing.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Jill4069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad M, General Manager at Marriott Kansas City Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Thank you for staying with the Overland Park Marriott during your recent visit to the Kansas City area, and for providing candid feedback specific to that stay. I hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future so that we may provide you with an even better service experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

Overall, great service. Staff smiled and greeted us every time we entered the hotel. Everything was great with our stay. Would have liked the pool to be larger; however, overall the rooms were comfortable and all was good. Will recommend and stay again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank tripreview01_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad M, General Manager at Marriott Kansas City Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Thank you for being our guest and we hope to host you again on your next trip to Kansas City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2017

We love having our annual summer meeting for around 250 attendees at this hotel. The front desk staff is exceedingly helpful. I'd like to give a shout out to Caleb for his friendly and open personality and his willingness to go the extra mile to make sure our attendees were well taken care of. The rooms are comfortable and the hotel is clean. Lot of conversation nooks in the lobby. The meeting rooms are spacious and the staff who helped us set up were amazing. Doug saved the day for our training session when the speaker needed help with audio needs. We also like the location of the hotel in relationship to many good restaurants and things to do. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank breoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad M, General Manager at Marriott Kansas City Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to recognize our team. I agree on both accounts – Caleb and Doug are both outstanding ambassadors of our hotel and company!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

Quick one nighter. Nice place with Starbucks. Wish we had more time here. Great location around many great restaurants. Never did get to see the pool, and the place was incredibly busy, but I'd definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank tjberte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad M, General Manager at Marriott Kansas City Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Thank you for staying with us. I hope on your next visit you have the opportunity to spend more time with our team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

Check in process was one of the smoothest, quickest I have EVER experienced. Front desk was almost over staffed every time we walked by, a rarity. Perhaps due to the fact that the hotel seemed very busy with what appeared to be a conference and a lot of high school age athletes staying, but was still quiet and under control. Pool was nice and clean, with swim pass thru from indoor to outdoor. Separate parking available for Starbucks guests. Good value for the price.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank defiancechic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad M, General Manager at Marriott Kansas City Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience. Our Front Desk hosts are phenominal and I am so happy that you enjoyed your time with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews