We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott Kansas City Overland Park
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2017

The hotel was very personable.The rooms were quite roomy and the service was great. Everyone at the hotel was helpful. The hotel is everything you expect from a Marriott. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is staying in KC.

Stayed: March 2017
1  Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is right near the conference center with a huge choice of restaurants close by. Staff very friendly and helpful. They did a wonderful job staffing up during the busy times. Lobby was beautifully appointed, rooms were nothing special. I had requested a foam pillow via the mobile app during mobile check in and never received it. For a Marriott the room, bathroom and quality of bedding was disappointing.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Jill4069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad M, General Manager at Marriott Kansas City Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for staying with the Overland Park Marriott during your recent visit to the Kansas City area, and for providing candid feedback specific to that stay. I hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future so that we may provide you with an even better service experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Overall, great service. Staff smiled and greeted us every time we entered the hotel. Everything was great with our stay. Would have liked the pool to be larger; however, overall the rooms were comfortable and all was good. Will recommend and stay again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank tripreview01_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad M, General Manager at Marriott Kansas City Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for being our guest and we hope to host you again on your next trip to Kansas City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We love having our annual summer meeting for around 250 attendees at this hotel. The front desk staff is exceedingly helpful. I'd like to give a shout out to Caleb for his friendly and open personality and his willingness to go the extra mile to make sure our attendees were well taken care of. The rooms are comfortable and the hotel is clean. Lot of conversation nooks in the lobby. The meeting rooms are spacious and the staff who helped us set up were amazing. Doug saved the day for our training session when the speaker needed help with audio needs. We also like the location of the hotel in relationship to many good restaurants and things to do. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank breoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad M, General Manager at Marriott Kansas City Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to recognize our team. I agree on both accounts – Caleb and Doug are both outstanding ambassadors of our hotel and company!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Quick one nighter. Nice place with Starbucks. Wish we had more time here. Great location around many great restaurants. Never did get to see the pool, and the place was incredibly busy, but I'd definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank tjberte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad M, General Manager at Marriott Kansas City Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for staying with us. I hope on your next visit you have the opportunity to spend more time with our team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Check in process was one of the smoothest, quickest I have EVER experienced. Front desk was almost over staffed every time we walked by, a rarity. Perhaps due to the fact that the hotel seemed very busy with what appeared to be a conference and a lot of high school age athletes staying, but was still quiet and under control. Pool was nice and clean, with swim pass thru from indoor to outdoor. Separate parking available for Starbucks guests. Good value for the price.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank defiancechic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad M, General Manager at Marriott Kansas City Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience. Our Front Desk hosts are phenominal and I am so happy that you enjoyed your time with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed on a Saturday night at the Marriott to attend the wedding of our nephew. It is quite large. In certain ways, the hotel excels, such as quality of dinner items at the wedding as well as breakfast buffet with freshly made smoothie and made to order omelette. A good tip would be to ask about breakfast specials at the reception, and we got almost 50% discount. However, in certain other ways, the high price tag does not equate with the quality of the room, which is smallish. In the heat of July, the AC did not perform very well. The bed felt hard and not cozy. Toilet flush was weak. The elevators were always crowded. Had to ride with a bunch of drunks on the Saturday night. Staff is ok. All things told, the place deserves a three stars, but the food department alone carried it to four stars.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank csserious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad M, General Manager at Marriott Kansas City Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

While it is disappointing to hear that our property did not meet your all around expectations, thank you for your candid feedback specific to areas of improvement and for expressing appreciation for the food and beverage offerings throughout your stay. We do perform routine maintenance on all of our HVAC units, but it becomes difficult to manage when temperatures exceed 100 degrees for several consecutive days. Please rest assured that we will continue to work to ensure that our amenities (including air conditioning) are able to meet the needs of all guests. Again, I apologize that we did not provide you with an environment conducive to a good night’s rest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
1.1 km away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
2.2 km away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park
2.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park
1.4 km away
Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Kansas City Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Kansas City Overland Park

Address: 10800 Metcalf Avenue, Overland Park, KS 66210
Region: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Overland Park
#4 Business Hotel in Overland Park
#10 Family Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range: $144 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Kansas City Overland Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience style and convenience at Marriott Kansas City Overland Park. Our hotel in Overland Park, Kansas features gracefully designed accommodations and a superior setting near shopping at Towne Center, Prairiefire and Oak Park Mall, as well as close to Nerman Museum of Contemporary Art and Overland Park Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Marriott Kansas City Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Overland Park Marriott Hotel Overland Park
Marriott Overland Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing