We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place close to everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott Kansas City Overland Park
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Close to alot of stores, Easy to get around , Staff Amanda Schelp was very helpful at the front desk, she even got me coffee so I did not have to go to Starbucks. the Concierge lounge was open and the staff was really nice and the foood ws great

Room Tip: we stayed on the on 16th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vince M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2017

Stayed at this location for one night for business meetings. This hotel experience was consistent with what you would expect for a full service Marriott in a business location. Food was good and meeting space to work in groups was ample. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HossBiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Stayed at this hotel Sep 25 through Sep 27, 2017 while attending a conference. The staff was always friendly and when available greeted guests when one entered the hotel. I was allowed to check in at 12 noon although the normal check in time is 4PM. My room, 449 was clean and comfortable. The air conditioner worked well and was quiet. The television picture was sharp and had about 40 channels including HBO. The shower head was at an adequate height and water pressure was good. Our conference rooms were comfortable. Breakfast on site was good but a bit pricey at $20 for the buffet and $12 for an omelet. The only recommendations I would make for the room would be to have an ottoman for the chair, and during the next renovation to purchase toilets that are a bit higher above the floor. I would recommend this location for others to stay. This property is located conveniently just south of I-435 and Metcalf Avenue.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n0uzn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Had a business trip in August and stayed at this hotel. It has a nice open lobby where you can wait for your co-works. Also, a Starbucks. There is also a bar by the lobby area but it seemed a little overwhelmed. Overall, good.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Clean, bright, excellent service, and soft, comfortable beds. Room a bit small, no balcony (always missed). No free wifi in the room, I don’t think, which seems unreasonable.

Nice meeting venue. Catering was excellent.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank J Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad M, General Manager at Marriott Kansas City Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you for being our guest. Successful meetings are all about the AV and the food…………I’m glad you had such a great experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

This is an older Marriott that has been slowly updated. The rooms are in good condition. And, as others have commented - with fantastic beds (you'll get a good nights sleep.) The staff is really wonderful - it's really great to be greeted with a smile whether you are coming into the hotel or leaving it. They also have a really nice personal touch after you check in of coming around the desk and reviewing your reservation with you.

The bar is very nice and has a good happy hour with specials on drinks and food. Great service. The concierge level serves a standard breakfast but, they do offer a very nice dinner as well with dessert options after 7:30. Staff in the lounge are very friendly and outgoing. You don't see this type of service too often at full service Marriott's and I appreciated it very much.

Nice, updated exercise room. There is something for everyone. All of the equipment worked great.

Plenty of parking. You are close to a bunch of restaurants that you can either walk to or have a short drive to.

One interesting part of my stay; if you don't want housekeeping during the second night of your stay, they'll give you 500 points. When I first checked in, I said "no" but after getting to my room and noticing they gave me extra towels, I changed my mind and said "yes." It worked out fine...first time I've seen this with a Marriott. Not a bad option.

Will stay here again on my next trip to the area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LandofHopesandDreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad M, General Manager at Marriott Kansas City Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for being our guest and for leaving such a detailed and well thought out review! Our team works very hard and I look forward to sharing your perspective with them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

If you've got the expense account, this is a great place. If not, it is still a great place! True Marriott style and experience. Staff waiting to help, not hidden behind the desk. Everything sparkly clean and shining. Great layout, with elevators located close to entrance. The roll-in shower is well-designed, with a new plush seat. The water pressure is wonderful, and there was no wait for hot water, even in our seventh floor room.

In this handicapped accessible room, the sink is located outside the shower/toilet area, making it very easy for two people to shower and dress at the same time. The only uncomfortable things were that there was no easy chair, and the mattress was so soft that I had a little trouble sleeping. But, only a little.

This area of Overland Park/Leawood has some good choices for hotels, and this one is great.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank StephanyIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad M, General Manager at Marriott Kansas City Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for recognizing the efforts of so many of our departments and hosts! We hope to have you with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
1.1 km away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
2.2 km away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention Center
0.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park
1.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
#5 of 37 in Overland Park
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Kansas City Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Kansas City Overland Park

Address: 10800 Metcalf Avenue, Overland Park, KS 66210
Region: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Overland Park
#4 Business Hotel in Overland Park
#10 Family Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range: $144 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Kansas City Overland Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience style and convenience at Marriott Kansas City Overland Park. Our hotel in Overland Park, Kansas features gracefully designed accommodations and a superior setting near shopping at Towne Center, Prairiefire and Oak Park Mall, as well as close to Nerman Museum of Contemporary Art and Overland Park Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, SAS Ticati.COM, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott Kansas City Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Overland Park Marriott Hotel Overland Park
Marriott Overland Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing