We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott Kansas City Overland Park
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The check in was trouble free. The parking lot was well lit and gated. The room was clean and the bed was comfy. I'm always apprehensive when I see a lot of people mulling around in the lobby, but the staff put us on the quiet 10th floor, which was much appreciated.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alhbrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad M, General Manager at Marriott Kansas City Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I'm happy to see that you appreciated your experience and enjoyed your time with our hotel team. Additionally, I agree that the new LED lights in the parking lot make a world of difference!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Staying at the Marriott which we do when visiting family every couple months! They charge platinum members 3.50 for a bottle of water and 6.00 a night for parking in the suburbs. If you book two nights you pay 20.00 more than if you book two single night stays. Some genius is trying to make a couple more dollars at the expense of the loyal customers. We will be looking for a new regular place to stay. Plus now you don’t get concierge breakfast on weekends! The staff including Ashley is still good but don’t appreciate being taken advantaged of like this! Shouldn’t pay extra for a bottle of water at a full service hotel! Nice job genius - lost a loyal customer but made a little extra! Disappointed in Marriott - now that they own most of the rooms in every market will need to look at Airbnb! Shameful!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Lillyelizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad M, General Manager at Marriott Kansas City Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for the kind words shared specific to your service experience. I wish you well in all future travels, regardless of where you chose to stay. If you chose to stay with us, we will make every effort to provide you with an excellent experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

we are big Marriott people and this hotel exemplifies why. The inside has been redone and looks brand new. There is a Starbucks off the lobby. Breakfast buffet was great. Typical Marriott rooms. Wonderful weekend rates in an upscale suburb

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jklein50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad M, General Manager at Marriott Kansas City Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for the positive feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The rooms are fantastic and the staff bends over backward to make sure your stay is comfortable. Management is very understanding when it comes to special needs such as wheelchair and other assessability needs including traveling with a large oxygen machine.

Room Tip: Best views are above the 3rd floor on the east side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stoney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad M, General Manager at Marriott Kansas City Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

I’m very glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our team was able to accommodate your needs. Thank you for being our guest and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

The hotel is above average, and the rooms are spacious, relatively modern and clean.

It´s not really central, so you´ll need a car if you need to go somewhere (shopping, food etc).

I had a room facing the high way and it can get loud at times, and you can also hear people starting the shower next door (a real wake up call actually). They have a gym, but it´s small and some equipment wasn't working. There is a pool, but again the pool area is quite small but I guess most people don´t come for a beach holiday anyway.

There is plenty of parking, and although there were supposed to be a fee (as per information) it was in fact free of charge. As with all Marriott hotels, there is a charge for the wi-fi unless you´re a member (although you can often get an access code if you ask).

This might sound a bit negative but at the end of the day I would consider staying here again. I'd say this place would also be great for conferences.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the highway are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank joakimlundberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad M, General Manager at Marriott Kansas City Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for the candid and thoughtful overview of your stay with our hotel and team. I hope we can host you again on your next trip to Overland Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Close to alot of stores, Easy to get around , Staff Amanda Schelp was very helpful at the front desk, she even got me coffee so I did not have to go to Starbucks. the Concierge lounge was open and the staff was really nice and the foood ws great

Room Tip: we stayed on the on 16th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vince M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Stayed at this location for one night for business meetings. This hotel experience was consistent with what you would expect for a full service Marriott in a business location. Food was good and meeting space to work in groups was ample. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HossBiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
1.1 km away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
2.2 km away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park
2.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park
1.4 km away
Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Kansas City Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Kansas City Overland Park

Address: 10800 Metcalf Avenue, Overland Park, KS 66210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Overland Park
#4 Business Hotel in Overland Park
#9 Family Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range: $145 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Kansas City Overland Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience style and convenience at Marriott Kansas City Overland Park. Our hotel in Overland Park, Kansas features gracefully designed accommodations and a superior setting near shopping at Towne Center, Prairiefire and Oak Park Mall, as well as close to Nerman Museum of Contemporary Art and Overland Park Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Marriott Kansas City Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Overland Park Marriott Hotel Overland Park
Marriott Overland Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing