We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
165
188
71
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
165
188
71
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the concierge lounge front desk nice hotel full service breakfast buffet kansas city comfortable bed fitness center wi fi would stay here again one night stay business trip housekeeping staff lobby area convenient location indoor pool omelet
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 451 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2017 via mobile

Staying at the Marriott which we do when visiting family every couple months! They charge platinum members 3.50 for a bottle of water and 6.00 a night for parking in the suburbs. If you book two nights you pay 20.00 more than if you book two single night stays. Some genius is trying to make a couple more dollars at the expense of the loyal customers. We will be looking for a new regular place to stay. Plus now you don’t get concierge breakfast on weekends! The staff including Ashley is still good but don’t appreciate being taken advantaged of like this! Shouldn’t pay extra for a bottle of water at a full service hotel! Nice job genius - lost a loyal customer but made a little extra! Disappointed in Marriott - now that they own most of the rooms in every market will need to look at Airbnb! Shameful!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Lillyelizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad M, General Manager at Marriott Kansas City Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for the kind words shared specific to your service experience. I wish you well in all future travels, regardless of where you chose to stay. If you chose to stay with us, we will make every effort to provide you with an excellent experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2017

we are big Marriott people and this hotel exemplifies why. The inside has been redone and looks brand new. There is a Starbucks off the lobby. Breakfast buffet was great. Typical Marriott rooms. Wonderful weekend rates in an upscale suburb

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jklein50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad M, General Manager at Marriott Kansas City Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for the positive feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2017

The rooms are fantastic and the staff bends over backward to make sure your stay is comfortable. Management is very understanding when it comes to special needs such as wheelchair and other assessability needs including traveling with a large oxygen machine.

Room Tip: Best views are above the 3rd floor on the east side
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stoney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad M, General Manager at Marriott Kansas City Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

I’m very glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our team was able to accommodate your needs. Thank you for being our guest and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2017

The hotel is above average, and the rooms are spacious, relatively modern and clean.

It´s not really central, so you´ll need a car if you need to go somewhere (shopping, food etc).

I had a room facing the high way and it can get loud at times, and you can also hear people starting the shower next door (a real wake up call actually). They have a gym, but it´s small and some equipment wasn't working. There is a pool, but again the pool area is quite small but I guess most people don´t come for a beach holiday anyway.

There is plenty of parking, and although there were supposed to be a fee (as per information) it was in fact free of charge. As with all Marriott hotels, there is a charge for the wi-fi unless you´re a member (although you can often get an access code if you ask).

This might sound a bit negative but at the end of the day I would consider staying here again. I'd say this place would also be great for conferences.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the highway are noisy
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank joakimlundberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad M, General Manager at Marriott Kansas City Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Thank you for the candid and thoughtful overview of your stay with our hotel and team. I hope we can host you again on your next trip to Overland Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Close to alot of stores, Easy to get around , Staff Amanda Schelp was very helpful at the front desk, she even got me coffee so I did not have to go to Starbucks. the Concierge lounge was open and the staff was really nice and the foood ws great

Room Tip: we stayed on the on 16th floor
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vince M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews