We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great hotel in a small town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburg
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Pittsburg
Muscatine, Iowa
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a small town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

I must say I didn't expect to stay in such a nice hotel in Pittsburg! Stayed here on a business trip, rooms were very clean and very quiet. The hot tub was nice and the breakfast in the morning was AMAZING. Usually you get the average bagel/toast/cereal breakfast, but not here. You get your choice of pancakes, you can assemble your own sausage, egg, and cheese muffin, in addition to the normal continental breakfast fair. I will stay here again when I am back in town.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skwarren14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    32
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
49
13
5
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
bartlesville
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Well we stayed in this hotel while in pittsburg kansas while at another bowling tournament was a great hotel very clean rooms were in great shape and most important the beds were very comfortable (up to my likings anyway lol) the stakk at the front desk once awesome very accurate and knowledgable on directions and where stuff was at they never acting like we were a bother and both the gentlemen were very eager to help with anything we needed and oh yes the breakfast was also very good indeed.
I would definitely suggest this hotel to anyone because of the experience i have had here A+ thank you.

Room Tip: stay here there very accommodating
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dilbert1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Springs, Missouri, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Pittsburg, Kansas while on a business trip. The hotel staff was very friendly, and the room was in excellent condition. I will be staying here during my next trip to the area.

Room Tip: The suites are spacious and would be great for an extended stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Staying is SE Kansas is always a pleasure at the Pittsburg Holiday Inn Express and Suites. Rooms are always clean and provide an excellent away from home office environment for business travel. The staff is always friendly and responsive to guest needs and location and parking are excellent. Can't say enough about the HIE breakfast - cinnamon rolls are great!
I will not stay anywhere else in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rjp308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grain Valley, Missouri, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

I travel to Pittsburg, KS several times a month, I always stay at Holiday Inn Express. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly and I always have a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Grove, Missouri, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

My experience with this hotel was great. The rooms are big and comfortable and the breakfast was awesome as well.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinsburg, West Virginia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

I have zero negative comments about this place. The staff was nice and the room was clean.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KayBee718304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pittsburg hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Pittsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.2 km away
Lamplighter Inn & Suites
Lamplighter Inn & Suites
#1 of 7 in Pittsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.1 km away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Pittsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Holiday Lodge
Holiday Lodge
#6 of 7 in Pittsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.4 km away
Super 8 Pittsburg KS
Super 8 Pittsburg KS
#5 of 7 in Pittsburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburg

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburg
Address: 4011 Parkview Drive, Pittsburg, KS 66762
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Pittsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Pittsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new in 2009, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites of Pittsburg, Kansas is the newest and most modern hotel in the area. Conveniently located off US Highway 69, our beautiful 100% non-smoking hotel is within minutes from shopping and a variety of restaurants. Our sophisticated design offers thoughtful amenities such as luxurious new bedding, enhanced bath experience, indoor pool/whirlpool, hot breakfast served daily and a meeting facility that can comfortably accommodate up to 112 people. Our centralized location places you between Kansas City, Tulsa Oklahoma, Springfield and Joplin, Missouri. We are minutes from Bone Creek Reservoir, Claythorne Lodge, Crestwood Country Club, Memorial Auditorium, Meadowbrook mall, Big Brutus, Scotty s Classic Cars, Veterans Memorial, and Jaycees Baseball field. Local businesses include Pittsburg State University, Kansas Technology Center, Pitsco Technology, Greenbush, Pittsburg Industrial Park, Watco, Vinyplex, Pitt Plastics, Depco, and the Pittsburg Municipal airport. We are certain your stay in Pittsburg will be a pleasurable experience so Stay Smart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Pittsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing