We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Less than ideal check in experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lamplighter Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Pittsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2010

Our check in experience was less than ideal on 8/7/2010, but the situation was referred to the general manager by an employee that overheard what was happening to us and the GM took care of us which has changed our minds from negative to postitive. She wants her customers to be satisfied with their stay. The breakfast was great. We would have liked to use the pool that looked very inviting after a hot morning of golf but it was always very busy. It looked very inviting.
We will recommend this motel to others.

Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank golfpals8300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

189 - 194 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2010

Stayed on a Saturday night and had a good rest. Older hotel but kept up pretty well. It was a little noisy with some big party going on, but not too bad. Girl at the front desk was swamped and when I got my key to my room at the rear of the hotel, I had to drag all my luggage back to the front because my key didn't work. After that hassle though, things went well. Beds were good and room was clean.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beerman80401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2009

Our group stayed for 4 nights at the Lamplighter Inn & Suites they had all new furniture and bedding each one of us had a microwave and refrigerator in our rooms we really enjoyed this. They also had great rates!! The rooms were very clean and we were able to swim in the pool and it was beautiful. The breakfast was excellent and a lot more than we expected! There is a BBQ grill located by the gazebo that we used 1 night for dinner and they even had a customer appreciation dinner for all guest on Tuesday night! The hotel staff was extremely helpful throughout our stay including directions, places to eat and things to see while we were in Pittsburg. Even though there was a brand new hotel across the street we will always stay at the Lamplighter Inn when we come to Pittsburg! It was just a great stay Thank you staff and owners of Lamplighter Inn!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ghmutual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2008

We have stayed at this Inn since 2005, 1-3 times a year, visiting our son in college. We like it because it is always clean and very accommodating. Fridge, micro, coffee service in room. It was a Holiday Inn when we started staying here, so it was just starting to get all of the upgrades such as the great showers.

This trip we walked in to totally new modern updated furniture, a leather recliner, triple-sheeting bed, lots of pillows, ergonomic desk chair.

We give the new owners kudos for a making a very good product great! We'll be sorry when Stephen graduates and moves on.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank John115Oklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2007

My wife and I stayed one night in Pittsburg at the Parkview Inn. We were pleased. Just what one would expect with clean room, helpful staff, good warm breakfast included and fairely priced. We recommend. Ate at Chicken Annie's and enjoyed it. Also you might want to check our the Cottage Inn next door for a beer.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank JoeandJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2006

I was a little worried, being a young single female staying alone in Pittsburg for a Memorial Service, but this hotel was quite easy to find, and was in a commerical neighborhood. Rooms were average size hotel rooms, but was very clean and just what you expect at a holiday inn express. All the staff was very friendly and upbeat, the breakfast was adequate. (Standard Holiday Inn Express breakfast) The hotel was very clean - the pool area appeared to be very nice (though was in the center of the hotel - it sort of boxed around the pool)....and if I ever make it back to Pittsburg I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bolin78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pittsburg hotels
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Pittsburg
73 reviews
11.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg/Kansas Crossing
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#5 of 8 in Pittsburg
46 reviews
0.5 km away
Super 8 Pittsburg KS
Super 8 Pittsburg KS
#6 of 8 in Pittsburg
191 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Lodge
Holiday Lodge
#7 of 8 in Pittsburg
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lamplighter Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lamplighter Inn & Suites

Address: 4020 Parkview Dr, Pittsburg, KS 66762-2304 (Formerly Parkview Hotel)
Region: United States > Kansas > Pittsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Pittsburg
Price Range: $98 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lamplighter Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca and getaroom.com so you can book your Lamplighter Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lamplighter Inn And Suites
Lamplighter Hotel Pittsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing