We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wichita was smokin' hot... the weather!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Wichita
Ranked #23 of 88 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2011

The hotel was fine. We were in room 409. The beds were comfortable and the kids liked the sofa bed. Breakfast was not bad... I enjoyed the biscuits & sausage gravy. My kids liked the waffles.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAD68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2011

I had the absolute WORST travel day of my life, from missing flights, to going to the wrong hotel, to waiting 45 minutes for a cab, and when I finally arrived at the Comfort Suites the late night desk staff was friendly and accommodating. I instantly felt relaxed and at home for my stay.
The pool is great, the rooms are fantastic, and the breakfast was second to none. A free shuttle within the area, a canteen with real food, not just junk, at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runway027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Stayed at this clean well appointed hotel two years ago. Staff went above and beyond! Our second stay was just as nice. Excellent location. Won't consider staying anywhere else in Wichita!

Room Tip: always happy with our rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelstooalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

Stayed here during a recent trip to Wichita. Close to airport and highways. Hotel is very clean, reasonably priced and helpful/friendly staff. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJV-JR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2011

We had an amazing stay at this hotel. We were traveling with 3 kids (8,6,2) to see Exploration Place (AMAZING for families). We've have had our share of bad hotel experiences in Wichita. I have to say, we will be back to THIS hotel!

Several great features we were impressed with.

First, the pool was a bit small BUT it's open 24 hours. When we swam the first day, there were a few people in the hot tub, but the second night we had the pool/hot tub to ourselves. They kept towels stocked and the area clean.The deepest part of the pool was only 4 ft 2inches, wonderful if you have young kiddos wanting to swim. It's NOT a pool to swim laps in however. It also had a sauna but we did not use it.

Second, the rooms were clean and good sized. We had two QUEEN beds, not the little double or full size ones you get other places. We had a microwave and minifridge, great when traveling with kids. We needed extra towels, they were there very quickly. Nice desk to sit and work at AND free Wi-Fi - high speed. The bathroom was not huge, but did the trick.

Several other things that we really liked was having a washer/dryer on our floor - free to use. We were able to dry our swimsuits for the next night, and to pack. There is not restraunt in the hotel, but they have a Pantry you can purchase items from. Pudding/chef boyRdee/sandwiches, etc. They DID have a FREE HOT breakfast, not just cereal and muffins either... scrambled eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy (YUM), toast, plus cereal and such.

All in all, we were really impressed. Plus there was a Target, Walmart, Sams, Lowes, and several quick restraunts close by. We will be staying there again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McMartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2011

The previous review of this hotel (dated 2/24/11) stated the business center didn't have a computer (or a printer). As of 3/10/11 that is still the case; front desk staff said the last system went "kaput" and they were getting a replacement - but how long does it take to get a new computer? It would seem to be more than the meets the eye. Also, the wi-fi wasn't working the night I stayed. I had a top (4th) floor room and neither network was working. I got the Carlos O'Kelly's signal across the street faintly, but it faded out after about 20 minutes. So, business travelers might want to keep this in mind.

Otherwise, this is a new Comfort Suites - very modern decor, extremely comfortable bed, nice lobby and two minutes to the Mid-Continent Airport. Comfort Suites has built a number of new properties in Kansas and this is one of them. If it weren't for the wi-fi and business center issues, I would give this a 5-star rating.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotelreviewer333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2011

We booked after looking at this hotel's 5, excellent rating. Two things we were looking for besides a bed,was a business center and exercise room After arriving we discovered that there was not a business center. Everything was missing-"out for repairs". The exercise room heat/air did not work. The night time temperature that night was -16 below. Yes, heat was needed even if you worked out.
At 3am, a fire alarm was set off by a guest-no fire. The alarm continued to go off every few minutes for 20 minutes. Although the hotel could not control the first alarm we wondered why they couldn't get it disarmed after the first attempt. (Lack of staff training?????) We received an apology email about the inconvenience a few days later.

Without considering the alarm incident, we would still rate this hotel extremely overpriced because even though advertised, there really "was not" a usable business center or exercise room.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldandiknowit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita hotels
3.7 km away
Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn
1.6 km away
Candlewood Suites - Wichita Airport
20.4 km away
Staybridge Suites Wichita
Staybridge Suites Wichita
#19 of 88 in Wichita
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown
2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Airport
0.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Wichita Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Wichita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Wichita

Address: 7515 W Taft St, Wichita, KS 67209-2189
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Wichita
#17 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range: $100 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Wichita 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Wichita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Wichita Hotel Wichita
Wichita Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing