We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful Front Desk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Ranked #7 of 88 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We stayed here during the Prairie Fire Marathon; we were a group of 9 adults. This was a great location because the hotel was right near the start/finish of the race. And, we could hang out in the lobby during the chilly wait before the race.

We arrived shortly before 3 and checked in to a king bed room. The only one they had early was the wheelchair accessible room. I took it since I felt we would probably have impaired mobility after running the race. The others in our party had to wait longer for rooms.

I was very happy with our 16th floor room. There was nothing to step over when going from bathroom to shower which was nice. The bed was very comfortable. The only bad thing was that some road noise could be heard from our room even though we were on the 16th floor.

I used the gym which was much nicer and bigger than most other hotel gyms. I did not use the pool, but it looked nice.

There are a lot of conference/reception rooms at this hotel and I saw several wedding receptions going on while we were there. The adjacent parking garage charges $10/day but is very convenient.

Wifi was decent. I did grab an egg burrito from the coffee shop in the lobby. Ice machines on almost every floor.

Overall, a very nice hotel. The front desk ladies were very helpful in answering questions!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room on upper level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRW6214, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Wichita, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear B P,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your stay during the Prairie Fire Marathon. Our staff looks forward to welcoming the runners and their families twice yearly. We do apologize for the frustrations during check-in this fall and our Operations Department is making certain that future marathons do not have the same experience. We are pleased to hear that overall your stay was very nice and we hope your travels bring you to Wichita again and provide us with the opportunity to welcome you back.
Best regards,
Hyatt Regency Wichita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (727)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 727 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

We attended a weekend convention at this hotel in celebration of American Bonanza Society.

Our check-in was about a two-hour wait due to a shift change. We were supposed to get a room in about 20 minutes but the person who was coordinating that clocked out for the day without passing this info to the shift change person. (Considering we had group reservations months in advance, this should not have happened.). The hotel clerk had given out three king rooms as we were standing in line for the second time and then told us she did not have any rooms available. Then she told us “ there are different types of king rooms available” and that was why we didn’t have a room. (I felt like that was a poor lie and wished I had asked for clarification on the TYPES available but I was tired and aggravated so I didn’t think to do that).

I do have to say our room was very nice, and the food for “hotel food” was better than great. Conference rooms were very nice. The bar was nice with happy hour prices beginning at 5 pm daily. It is located on the River with a River Walk which was very nice.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank KYgirl502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRW6214, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Wichita, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear KYgirl502,
Thank you for sharing with us about your stay. We apologize for the frustration you experienced during check-in and have shared your valuable feedback with the appropriate departments. Please know that this is not typical of the hospitality we provide our guests. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the rest of your time with us, including the restaurant and conference rooms. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Wichita.
Best regards,
Hyatt Regency WIchita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Hotel is nice. I gave the hotel an average review. because 3 of our 4 rooms weren't ready until 7 oclock in the evening. They were the host hotel for a marathon. The rooms were clean and staff apologetic. Location is great for the event that we attended.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank shelleyv692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRW6214, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Wichita, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear shelleyv692,
Thank you for sharing with us about your recent stay during the Prairie Fire Marathon. We apologize again for the delay in availability of your rooms. We know how frustrating this was and our staff is taking measures to ensure that this is not encountered again during the next marathon weekend. Thank you again for providing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards,
Hyatt Regency Wichita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We were in town for the Prairie Fire Fall race. Hyatt Regency Wichita was located at the start/finish line. Our family that was not racing were able to sleep in while we ran. It was so convenient and was such a great place.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 647keshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRW6214, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Wichita, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear 647keshaw,
Great to hear! We love to welcome both the competitors and families of the Prairie Fire Marathon, not once, but twice each year. We are so happy that this great event takes place right outside our front doors. Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards,
Hyatt Regency Wichita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

My Room was Fabulous. I had a corner room. Staff was polite and engaged. I will definitely return. Don’t bother with any other hotel, even the valet parking was seemless.
Room Service was also excellent!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank G3895ARsusanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRW6214, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Wichita, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear G3895ARsusanb,
This is what we love to hear! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to experience one of our Executive Corner rooms with twice the nice views. We are also happy to hear that our staff was attentive and provided the level of hospitality we strive for. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back.
Best regards,
Hyatt Regency Wichita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

I enjoyed the stay at the Hyatt Regency in Wichita. I was pleasantly surprised with the room and overall service. Upon arrival, we were greeted with exceptional service which was also experienced at the front desk for checking in. The room was what I normally expect with attractive decor. The visit was great and I would suggest this hotel to anyone visiting Wichita.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 67juanah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRW6214, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Wichita, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear 67juanah,
Thank you for sharing with us about your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your accommodations and most pleased that our staff provided the level of hospitality we strive for each day. We consider them to be our greatest assets. We hope your travels bring you to Wichita again and provide us the chance to welcome you back.
Best regards,
Hyatt Regency Wichita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

I went to this place for a weeklong convention and literally the first room I had had multiple issues. Of the entire room the following items did not work at all, the refrigerator, the air-conditioner, the TV and the telephone.

The staff was absolutely excellent and understanding and forgiving but that does not negate from the fact that the rooms are a shamble.

I will never if I have a choice stay there again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank rad7412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRW6214, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Wichita, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear rad7412,
Thank you for sharing with us about your stay and providing us with valuable feedback. Please know that we have shared your comments with the appropriate departments so that we can improve in the areas you reference.
Best regards,
Hyatt Regency Wichita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.4 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
11.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
0.7 km away
Ambassador Hotel Wichita, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown
1.4 km away
Hotel at Old Town
Hotel at Old Town
#3 of 88 in Wichita
593 reviews
8.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Wichita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Wichita

Address: 400 W Waterman St, Wichita, KS 67202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wichita
#4 Business Hotel in Wichita
#9 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#10 Family Hotel in Wichita
Price Range: $131 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Wichita 3.5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience hospitality at its finest at Hyatt Regency Wichita. Set along the Arkansas River, Hyatt Regency Wichita is one of the premier luxury hotels in Kansas offering modern guestrooms, revitalized meeting and wedding venues and a convenient downtown location. Connected to Century II Convention Center, Hyatt Regency Wichita is minutes from Intrust Bank Arena, Exploration Place, Historic Old Town and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Wichita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Wichita Hotel Wichita
Wichita Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita Ks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing