We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
52
39
11
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
39
11
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake machinefront deskbathroom counterthe breakfast areacinnamon rollsroom was cleanqueen roomindoor poolnice hotelthe wi fithird floorroom rateshower headvisit familyother guestsenjoyed our staywill stay there again
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 105 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2015

We chose to stay at this hotel mostly due to its location to our family's home. It's a beautifully decorated hotel. The check-in (done through the TripAdvisor app) was an absolute breeze, and all of the staff we encountered were friendly, courteous, and helpful. The four of us shared a double queen room. It was spacious, extremely clean, modern in decor, and had comfortable beds. The breakfast in the morning was your typical hotel breakfast. The food was the appropriate temperature, and there was a relatively large selection to choose from. This is a great stay for the price...We would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_ManagerICTMA, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Northwest Maize K-96, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2015

Hi Kayla S,

I appreciate you taking the time to comment about your experience. I will share your great feedback about our staff and the quality of service we provide. Thank you and hope to see you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2015

Nice hotel, good location, clean rooms, good hot breakfast, nice pool and hot tub, the only drawback was the internet. On the three different times during the day and night that I tried to get on the connection was intermittent, fading in and out of connection. If they can fix that, it would be a good place to stay and I would consider returning, as I have business in town every year.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_ManagerICTMA, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Northwest Maize K-96, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2015

Dear Anthony P,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express NW.
I am sorry to hear about your internet issues. I will be sure to have that checked and get it fixed.
We hope to see you next time you are in town.

Regards,

Erin Baker
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2015

We stayed at this hotel on New Year's Eve - on the third floor, away from the elevator, and didn't hear a sound all night. The bed was very comfortable, and it was nice to have a variety of pillows from which to choose. Overall, the room was very clean and well-kept. There was a nice variety of breakfast foods, including several low carb options which are usually hard to find at hotel breakfast buffets. My husband (somewhat of a coffee snob) said the coffee was pretty good, too. The room had a small refrigerator and microwave, which were very handy.

Room Tip: Away from elevator
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Monicapsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_ManagerICTMA, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Northwest Maize K-96, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2015

Dear Monicapsu,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Holiday Inn Express NW.
I am glad you both enjoyed your stay on New Years Eve. I hope we will see you again.

Regards,

Erin Baker
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2014

Rooms were clean. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Loved the location as it is a little rural. We could watch the geese and ducks out our window. Hotel was very easy to get to. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_ManagerICTMA, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Northwest Maize K-96, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2015

Dear Sue F,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express NW. I am pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you in the future.

Regards,


Erin Baker
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2014

We stayed here for our fifteenth anniversary. We enjoyed our stay. We weren't able to book ahead and just walked in and were still given excellent service. The rooms were clean and everyone was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Janelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_ManagerICTMA, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Northwest Maize K-96, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2014

Dear Janelle D,

Thank you very much for the great review. I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wichita NW. I am looking forward to welcome you back on your next trip.

Regards,

J Steele
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews