We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Northwest Maize K-96
Ranked #27 of 88 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2015

This is a very nice looking hotel. The breakfast was great and the lady keeping everything full was on point. The finishes were amazing throughout until the you see the shower in the King rooms. The shower was a walking with a glass sliding door. These are to keep clean and the shower itself was just an insert. Considering the lovely tile work in the entry and bathroom floor I expected the shower to be the same and not plastic, it was cheap, very disappointing.

Everything else was really great all linens and I fell in love with the mini sectional. I loved loved loved all the different light fixtures as well.

Room Tip: Apparently the double queen rooms have a tub/ shower combo may the combo is better than the King wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AnnMarie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_ManagerICTMA, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Northwest Maize K-96, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2015

Dear AnnMarie B,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your recent stay. So glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. (Minus the shower)

We hope to see you again next time you are in the Maize area.

Regards,

Erin Baker
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2015

We chose to stay at this hotel mostly due to its location to our family's home. It's a beautifully decorated hotel. The check-in (done through the TripAdvisor app) was an absolute breeze, and all of the staff we encountered were friendly, courteous, and helpful. The four of us shared a double queen room. It was spacious, extremely clean, modern in decor, and had comfortable beds. The breakfast in the morning was your typical hotel breakfast. The food was the appropriate temperature, and there was a relatively large selection to choose from. This is a great stay for the price...We would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_ManagerICTMA, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Northwest Maize K-96, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2015

Hi Kayla S,

I appreciate you taking the time to comment about your experience. I will share your great feedback about our staff and the quality of service we provide. Thank you and hope to see you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2015

Nice hotel, good location, clean rooms, good hot breakfast, nice pool and hot tub, the only drawback was the internet. On the three different times during the day and night that I tried to get on the connection was intermittent, fading in and out of connection. If they can fix that, it would be a good place to stay and I would consider returning, as I have business in town every year.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_ManagerICTMA, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Northwest Maize K-96, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2015

Dear Anthony P,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express NW.
I am sorry to hear about your internet issues. I will be sure to have that checked and get it fixed.
We hope to see you next time you are in town.

Regards,

Erin Baker
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2015

We stayed at this hotel on New Year's Eve - on the third floor, away from the elevator, and didn't hear a sound all night. The bed was very comfortable, and it was nice to have a variety of pillows from which to choose. Overall, the room was very clean and well-kept. There was a nice variety of breakfast foods, including several low carb options which are usually hard to find at hotel breakfast buffets. My husband (somewhat of a coffee snob) said the coffee was pretty good, too. The room had a small refrigerator and microwave, which were very handy.

Room Tip: Away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Monicapsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_ManagerICTMA, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Northwest Maize K-96, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2015

Dear Monicapsu,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Holiday Inn Express NW.
I am glad you both enjoyed your stay on New Years Eve. I hope we will see you again.

Regards,

Erin Baker
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2014

Rooms were clean. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Loved the location as it is a little rural. We could watch the geese and ducks out our window. Hotel was very easy to get to. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_ManagerICTMA, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Northwest Maize K-96, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2015

Dear Sue F,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express NW. I am pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you in the future.

Regards,


Erin Baker
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2014

We stayed here for our fifteenth anniversary. We enjoyed our stay. We weren't able to book ahead and just walked in and were still given excellent service. The rooms were clean and everyone was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Janelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_ManagerICTMA, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Northwest Maize K-96, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2014

Dear Janelle D,

Thank you very much for the great review. I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wichita NW. I am looking forward to welcome you back on your next trip.

Regards,

J Steele
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2014 via mobile

The rooms are nice and beds are comfortable. This is our third time at this location. The first time was great because it was new. When busy, not so great.

The walls are tissue paper thin; we heard a baby crying from down the hall, next doors hair dryer and nose blowing, that seems a little extreme. When able we ask for the top floor for less noise. No such luck and it sounded like the people above us were constantly dropping things or moving furniture?

The a/c was so loud I could barely sleep, (perhaps to drown out the noises of the other guests)?

Their parking is an issue. There are not enough spaces.

Breakfast was busy, had to wait for coffee, attendant seemed overwhelmed, but she performed well under pressure.

All in all, a good place to stay when they are not so full. Ask for a room on the top floor and hope no one is on either side of you. Would come again, but will not at a busy time of year.

Stayed: November 2014
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_ManagerICTMA, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Northwest Maize K-96, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2014

Dear Julie H,

Thank You for taking the time to share your experience at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wichita NW. I am sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. I hope next time your in town, you will come back and give us another chance.

Regards,

J Steele
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita hotels
23.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Northeast
20.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wichita
Hilton Garden Inn Wichita
#13 of 88 in Wichita
477 reviews
22.6 km away
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 km away
Staybridge Suites Wichita
Staybridge Suites Wichita
#19 of 88 in Wichita
132 reviews
22.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast
23.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Wichita East at Plazzio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Northwest Maize K-96? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Northwest Maize K-96

Address: 10750 W Hampton Lakes St, Wichita Airport North West, Wichita, KS 67101-3770
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Wichita
#20 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range: $128 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Northwest Maize K-96 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new and modern, Sunflower themed hotel, Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Northwest designed especially for corporate and leisure travelers that include luxurious furnishings. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Northwest is the newest addition to the growing Maize area in Northwest Wichita, Kansas. Only minutes from the Wichita Mid-Continent Airport (ICT), K-96, I-235, US 54/400, the hotel is located a mile from shopping, major restaurants & entertainment. Bringing a uniquely modern design and a green-friendly decor to the largest city in Kansas, Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Northwest offers a plethora of amenities catering to business & leisure travelers. The hotel is nicely appointed with meeting space, business center, fitness area, sundry shop, guest laundry, indoor pool, and hot tub. Spacious guestrooms feature microwaves, refrigerator, wired/wireless high speed Internet access and 42" flat panel TVs. Start your day with a free, hot breakfast and spend the rest of your day enjoying local attractions like Sedgwick County Zoo, IMAX Theatre, Exploration Place, Century II and Intrust Arena. Local businesses include Spirit Aero Systems, Boeing, Koch Industries, Cessna, Bombardier, Flight Safety and Hawker Beechcraft. Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Northwest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Northwest Maize K-96 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Wichita Northwest - Airport Area
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Northwest - Airport Area Hotel Wichita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing