We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel At WaterWalk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel At WaterWalk
Ranked #8 of 86 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
“Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

One of the most amazing hotels I've ever stayed in. They even scraped the ice off our windshields in the morning after it snowed. There's a shuttle driven by a nice man named Bob that took us downtown. The beds are pillow top and I didn't want to get out of bed in the morning. There's also a fireplace with real wood in it.

My ONLY complaint is that since all the rooms have hardwood floors and we were on the bottom floor, we hear the people above us walking around all night and early morning. And their dog yapping as they let it out in the morning. REQUEST A ROOM UPSTAIRS!

Room Tip: Choose an upstairs room. All the rooms are hardwood and you'll be hearing the people above you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dadsabrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine711smain, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel At WaterWalk, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
Thank you so much for your review! Our goal is to go above and beyond for EVERY guest in all areas and I hope that we delivered. It sounds like you had some noisy neighbors and I do apologize, we will gladly put you upstairs when you return. Please feel free to email me at callen@hotelatwaterwalk.com if you have any other requests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    91
    35
    11
    5
See reviews for
106
131
22
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

I travel a lot for business and stay in many hotels. I have never written a review but I needed to do this because this place is the best place to stay. Very clean, super friendly and helpful staff, excellent coffee and food in the clubhouse. I am OCD when it comes to hotels, I read all the reviews and thoroughly check multiple websites for them as well. However, I could not find a bad review ( worth noting) to deter me from staying here. I arrived to find a mini apartment style room, with a fireplace and complimentary bottled water and snacks. Room was spacious and very clean. I enjoyed sitting on the couch by the fireplace watching TV, same thing I would be doing at home. I had a king size bed, very comfortable, lots of pillows and soft sheets. The shower was spacious and had great pressure. I ordered room service which comes from a restaurant down the street and it was delivered hot and was so good...and a great price too.
I really enjoyed working out on the Precor equipment, then enjoying coffee of my choice from their" keuring like" machine. I didn't indulge in the breakfast but the choices were plentiful, with both hot and cold options. I will be making this my hotel of choice when I travel to Wichita , which happens to be monthly.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine711smain, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel At WaterWalk, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
Michelle, Thank you SO much for the kind words and the great review! We absolutely love to hear when we live up to our guests expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel at WaterWalk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SW Kansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

My husband and I travel to Wichita from our hometown (3 hours) frequently for doctor visits and have stayed at many of the hotels in town over the past few years. This hotel has earned our business from now on. From check in to check out, the staff and facilities exceeded our expectations.

We went on Valentines Day and because of high demand the room we originally booked was not available, so we received a free upgrade to one of the loft rooms. The room was very spacious with high vaulted ceilings, a fireplace and sitting area, and a very nice kitchenette. There was a full bathroom and bed downstairs, and the loft had a king sized bed and full bathroom upstairs. We consider ourselves very picky, and the room was very clean and the decor was modern. The beds were comfortable, as well as the loveseat and chair in the sitting area.

After a dinner out with friends from Wichita, we brought them back to the room for drinks and to visit. They were both impressed and thought it was well worth the money we paid, which was very reasonable.

We had neighbors below us and beside us and never noticed any noise coming from their rooms. I slept great and so did my husband, which isn't something that always happens while we are away from home. When we checked out, I went ahead and reserved rooms for us for a weekend in June when we will be in town for a concert and shopping. I highly recommend this hotel to others. After staying at the Hyatt and Hilton Garden Inn in the past, the Hotel at WaterWalk is now our hotel of choice.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frances W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
164 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

The hotel at waterwalk is very nice. The rooms are very clean and the staff is friendly. The hotel is laid out as a series of seperate small buildings with a handful of rooms in each building. There is a central building with the reception and breakfast area.

The rooms look like they have been recently been remodeled. Mine had hardwood floors, which I really prefer over carpet as it is easier to keep clean. I also like that they have gotten rid of the ugly comforters that would never be cleaned, and are just using the small decorative piece at the end of the bed.

The only drawback to the hotel is that is on the quieter southwest side of downtown. Depending on the weather, it may not be walking distance to the arenas and restaurants. On the other hand, it is very easy to drive in and out of. So if you are staying in that area and don't care about the walking distance, it is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: All the buildings looked similar to me, so I am not really sure if one is better than another.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drwokla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

Stayed at the Hotel at Waterwalk after checking out Trip Advisor and they were right. Rooms were spacious (like being in a studio apt), flat-screen TV, full-sized fridge, microwave, nicely decorated. I stayed in a room with a king-sized bed and requested a fireplace room. Included a hot breakfast and the buffet had plenty of fresh fruit, cereal, eggs, bacon, etc. They had someone making cook-to-order omelettes, which was great. Also gave me a small welcome basket with free bottle of water, cookies, and peanuts and a personalized note. Free wi-fi throughout and nice touchscreen computer w/printer in the lobby to use free of charge. Three free newspapers to take and read (the local paper, the WSJ and USA Today). Free, brand-new shuttle vehicle to take you to/from the airport & places within five-mile radius of hotel; I called the day before I flew to Wichita to request a pickup, and the shuttle was there waiting for me at the airport when I arrived. Also, hotel is right on the free Wichita "Q" shuttle/trolley line which I used in the evening to get to the "Old Town" section of Wichita to have dinner. Very convenient; shuttle ran every 20 minutes from 6-10pm on weeknights. Old Town is a nice area to have dinner and stroll around. Very friendly staff and reasonable priced. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Hotel was near the freeway, so if you're a light sleeper, you may want to request a room away fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SpecialKWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madisonville, tx
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

My husband and I had a fantastic stay at Waterwalk. We went to the Brad Paisley concert and didn't have to do a thing!! The shuttle took us there and picked us up afterwards. The room was beautiful and so comfortable. The breakfast was amazing!! Fresh fruit, omelets cooked to order, and many other choices. We would highly recommend this fantastic hotel for anyone. Thanks Waterwalk!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maxcelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine711smain, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel At WaterWalk, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thanks so much Maxcelia! We really appreciate your feed back and we are so excited that your stay was fantastic. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Island, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

This was our third or fourth visit to Waterwalk in the past year and we would not even consider staying elsewhere. The rooms are beautiful and spacious, luxerious bedding, fireplace, and at an impossible to beat value price. The staff is so accomodating - every request is met with above and beyond effort to make you as comfortable as possible. The breakfast is cooked to order and the morning kitchen staff is responsive and friendly. You cannot do better than this hotel!

Room Tip: We have always gotten a loft suite and found it wonderful. For a family weekend it's perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ciprize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine711smain, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel At WaterWalk, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Thank you SO much, Cindi for the wonderful review! We are always pleased to welcome you back and we hope to see you time and time again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita hotels
1.4 km away
Hotel at Old Town
Hotel at Old Town
#3 of 86 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
11.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
0.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#4 of 86 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
0.2 km away
Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel At WaterWalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel At WaterWalk

Property: Hotel At WaterWalk
Address: 711 S Main St, Wichita, KS 67213-5413 (Formerly Cambridge Suites Downtown)
Region: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#10 Business Hotel in Wichita
#13 Family Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel At WaterWalk 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel at WaterWalk is conveniently located in downtown Wichita, KS, just blocks from Century II, Old Town Entertainment District, Intrust Bank Arena and countless museums and art galleries. This newly remodeled boutique hotel is refreshingly affordable and perfect for the business and leisure traveler. The Hotel at WaterWalk offers 88 beautifully spacious suites, each equipped with outstanding amenities you would expect at a luxury hotel, delivered with contemporary style and beauty. You are sure to experience the art of relaxation with the soothing colors, and a calm and peaceful atmosphere that will rejuvenate you spirit while capturing the essence of nature. When you stay at Hotel at WaterWalk, you will wake up every morning to a complimentary hot cook to order breakfast and free newspapers available in our Clubhouse. Spend your day relaxing by the outdoor pool, enjoying our picnic area with BBQ grills or utilizing our fitness center. With private entrances and park like atmosphere we are the perfect place for your pets as well. Join us in the evening to unwind at our full service bar. In addition to all of this, we also offer a business center, complimentary laundry facilities, free parking, grocery shopping service, and one of a kind customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel At WaterWalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Hotel Wichita
Cambridge Hotel Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing