We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
26
40
10
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
40
10
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews medical center continental breakfast wichita state university room was clean needed a place to stay stay there again panera
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 85 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2017

For the price, this place was pretty nice. Friendly check in, basic breakfast, DVD rentals and informative cable make this a great value. After reading some reviews, we did not know what to expect. Our room had no strange aromas and we saw no spooky kids riding big wheels down the hall. The bed was OK, great water pressure up on the 4th floor with 2 shower head setting - high pressure car wash & soft pulsating action. Aside from a couple strange noises from strong winds outside, room was quite. Overall this place is a decent place locate very close to hospital.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Acer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2017

The price was appealing and the reason may be the management of the Wesley Inn trims corners. The front desk attendant was less than welcoming. The keys didn't work the first night; the second night, not only did the keys not work, the front desk attendant was sitting on a curb, smoking with friends parked in front of the hotel - again, not very welcoming. We had to return twice on the second night to have the key re-programmed (both time having to fetch the attendant from the parking lot). The headboard for the bed fell off the wall while we were sleeping and the bed wasn't made up (apparently if you straighten the sheets, this must be a signal that the bed doesn't need to be made). The hotel IS convenient to the hospital.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariellen-Exeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2016

The only positive thing I can say about this hotel is the location. It was directly across the street from the hospital which made it very convenient having a family member in the hospital. The first night we checked in at 11 PM at night. We had been over at the hospital all day. The female at the hotel was a very rude and had no business working customer service. The bed were very uncomfortable. The breakfast had a lot to be desired. The gravy was very cold and there was hardly anything on the serving line. The hotel staff was very unfriendly except for one female and she was a very friendly and seemed to go out of her way We were taking care of. I contacted the hotel manager and had to leave a message since I was told she was out of the office. As of today are yet to hear anything back from her.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ajjl2509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2016 via mobile

My sister and I stayed here for the last night of our getaway vacation. It was very reasonably priced and the room was clean and roomy. There was a coffee maker, microwave and a mini-fridge. The area seemed safe and was very convenient.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RoswellGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very clean and we enjoy staying here any time we are in Wichita. They give a discount for repeat costumers and are very nice to work with. The breakfast is a little lacking but I don't normally eat a big breakfast so it was fine for me.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank AshleyK939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews