We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites
Ranked #10 of 86 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Nice people work here. They take good care of their guests.
This hotel is a little older; however it has been kept clean and in good repair. It is easy to see and easy to get to from I-135.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spittinfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    163
    53
    27
    13
See reviews for
191
79
33
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dodge City, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

I was very impressed with this hotel and how clean and nice it was. Nice open pool with putt putt and game room. Great open place in the middle of the hotel. The restaraunt that was attached had a very good breakfast buffett. Loved it and can't wait to come back

Room Tip: The inside suites are very spacious and open up to the huge middle potion by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommyboy22p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
329 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We got off on a bad foot with this place. First, we were weary from the road, and then we had to check in late, (about 8:30 p.m.), with a desk person who may have had a rough day, too. The guy never looked at us, never called us by name, and refused to give us our AAA discount. That's all fine, and certainly OK, but it did put us even deeper into a bad mood.

As for the room, the $80.00 we paid was certainly fair, but you do get what you pay for. The walls at this place were paper thin, and, even though our neighbors were not particularly loud, their noise drifted through the walls and kept us up past midnight. Also, I have been in hotels near the highway before, but never really noticed the traffic. At this place, it felt like I heard every single car go past, and, when semis passed, it felt like the entire building shook. All in all, the room was comfortable, had all the amenities, but was very "plain Jane." Not bad, but not great either. It was good enough for the time we planned to stay there.

At breakfast, we discovered a number of redeeming qualities. The "hot breakfast" that comes with the room price is actually pretty good. They had fresh fruit, fried potatoes, biscuits and gravy, sausage, bacon, scrambled eggs, french toast sticks, and coffee all on an "all-you-care-to-eat" buffet at the restaurant attached to the hotel. It was a different, and good option, but know that the gravy is not rather bland, and the biscuits are weak, too. I found myself kind of wishing for whole wheat toast or English muffins. Nonetheless, the staff at the buffet were very accommodating, very polite, and very friendly.

Then, as we were walking back to our room, we discovered a whole new inner court with pool tables, miniature golf, a pool, and a lot of diversions for kids. That's a real plus for traveling families with kids who need diversions. There's not much to do in Wichita, so having those diversions was a good plus. Add that to the low prices and the buffet, and this is a good place for families to stop, despite the grumpy night management.

Seriously, I only rated this down a notch due to the night manager, and his cavalier attitude.

Room Tip: One of the best aspects of this hotel is its easy location to the highway. Try to get an inside roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ovolacto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberal, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

i have stayed here every year when i go to wichita for my yearly clases for it is close to every thing but not right in town.they have good food there and big lobby to relax. always lookeing forward to return trip.

Room Tip: all rooms i have stayed in was good , some romes dont have microwaves or fridges so if need one make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

This Best Western Hotel was exceptional. The rooms and facility were very clean. Found the pool and game area to be a surprise for a Best Western. They had a very large area set up for games and relaxing. The breakfast was not the every day hotel breakfast being that they had a full breakfast. We were on business and had three rooms which had a very good price. The staff were very professional and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blanchard, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

Clean large room with fridge and microwave! My wife and I along with two of our grand children enjoyed a 3 night stay. From the indoor heated pool, very large hot tub, video games galore and the breakfast was in the top two of any hotel we have ever stayed in! Now that we have found this hotel we are looking forward to our yearly trip to Wichita!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kearney, Missouri
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

This was my third stay at Best Western Wichita North Hotel. It is an older motel style but they have updated and the center of the hotel has a huge game area along with a pool and hot tub. Country Kitchen is on site which is convenient. The beds are super comfy with lots of pillows and they recently added flat screen TV's.

Room Tip: Ask for an exterior wall room. The interior wall rooms are next to the game area and some evenings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita hotels
12.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn
11.4 km away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#7 of 86 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
12.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 km away
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
10.5 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
13.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites
Address: 915 East 53rd Street North, and Interstate 135, Wichita, KS 67219
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Wichita
#10 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#15 Family Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites!A great hotel near Koch Industries combines service and value, and our Wichita hotel has both in abundance for our guests.As a hotel near Wichita State University (WSU), we cater to groups, visiting faculty and students in town to tour the campus. Whether you want a hotel near Kansas Pavilions or a hotel near downtown Wichita, you deserve a property that puts your comfort first. An indoor pool and game area is a great way to relax or engage in some friendly competition. We're just six miles north of downtown Wichita, so slipping into town for some fine dining, entertainment or a special event is easy.Our Wichita hotel offers easy access off of I-35, so commutes are a breeze. With 16,000 square feet of convention space, we're also a popular choice for special events like meetings, receptions and family reunions. Employees of Koch Industries, Alefs Harley Davidson, the National Institute for Aviation Research (NIAR) and Wichita State University often take advantage of our spacious meeting facilities.We offer a complimentary hot breakfast with steaming hot waffles, fresh fruits, a selection of cereal and yogurt and 100% Arabica coffee or juices. With a fitness center and guest laundry, our pet friendly Wichita hotel makes guests feel right at home. Enjoy a swim in the indoor pool or a delectable meal at the attached Country Kitchen Restaurant. Complimentary Wi-Fi, Whirlpool suites and mobility accessibility makes your stay even more enjoyable. An elevator makes both floors of the hotel easily accessible. Nearby attractions include the Sedgwick County Zoo, Old Town Wichita and the Intrust Bank Arena. Spend the day exploring the streets of Old Town, or take the entire family on a trip to the zoo. Friendly staff members at our Wichita hotel are happy to provide recommendations, too.Reserve a room at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites for a great vacation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Expedia, Priceline, Best Western and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wichita North Hotel Wichita
Best Western Wichita North Hotel And Suites
Wichita Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing