We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Wichita North
Nearby Hotels
Wichita Marriott(Wichita)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel At WaterWalk(Wichita)(Great Value!)
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$155
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$94
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveller rating
330
180
59
32
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
330
180
59
32
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscountry kitchenping pongair hockeyvideo gamesshuffle boardpark cityattached restaurantfamily reunionputt puttatrium areabreakfast buffetrestaurant staffbest westernspool and hot tubputting greenroom was cleanan older hotel
Filter
Updating list...
580 - 585 of 618 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2012

I was very impressed with this hotel and how clean and nice it was. Nice open pool with putt putt and game room. Great open place in the middle of the hotel. The restaraunt that was attached had a very good breakfast buffett. Loved it and can't wait to come back

Room Tip: The inside suites are very spacious and open up to the huge middle potion by the pool
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tommyboy22p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We got off on a bad foot with this place. First, we were weary from the road, and then we had to check in late, (about 8:30 p.m.), with a desk person who may have had a rough day, too. The guy never looked at us, never called us by name, and refused to give us our AAA discount. That's all fine, and certainly OK, but it did put us even deeper into a bad mood.

As for the room, the $80.00 we paid was certainly fair, but you do get what you pay for. The walls at this place were paper thin, and, even though our neighbors were not particularly loud, their noise drifted through the walls and kept us up past midnight. Also, I have been in hotels near the highway before, but never really noticed the traffic. At this place, it felt like I heard every single car go past, and, when semis passed, it felt like the entire building shook. All in all, the room was comfortable, had all the amenities, but was very "plain Jane." Not bad, but not great either. It was good enough for the time we planned to stay there.

At breakfast, we discovered a number of redeeming qualities. The "hot breakfast" that comes with the room price is actually pretty good. They had fresh fruit, fried potatoes, biscuits and gravy, sausage, bacon, scrambled eggs, french toast sticks, and coffee all on an "all-you-care-to-eat" buffet at the restaurant attached to the hotel. It was a different, and good option, but know that the gravy is not rather bland, and the biscuits are weak, too. I found myself kind of wishing for whole wheat toast or English muffins. Nonetheless, the staff at the buffet were very accommodating, very polite, and very friendly.

Then, as we were walking back to our room, we discovered a whole new inner court with pool tables, miniature golf, a pool, and a lot of diversions for kids. That's a real plus for traveling families with kids who need diversions. There's not much to do in Wichita, so having those diversions was a good plus. Add that to the low prices and the buffet, and this is a good place for families to stop, despite the grumpy night management.

Seriously, I only rated this down a notch due to the night manager, and his cavalier attitude.

Room Tip: One of the best aspects of this hotel is its easy location to the highway. Try to get an inside room away from the road. The walls are thin, and vehicles passing will wake you up.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ovolacto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2012

i have stayed here every year when i go to wichita for my yearly clases for it is close to every thing but not right in town.they have good food there and big lobby to relax. always lookeing forward to return trip.

Room Tip: all rooms i have stayed in was good , some romes dont have microwaves or fridges so if need one make sure to ask.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2012

This Best Western Hotel was exceptional. The rooms and facility were very clean. Found the pool and game area to be a surprise for a Best Western. They had a very large area set up for games and relaxing. The breakfast was not the every day hotel breakfast being that they had a full breakfast. We were on business and had three rooms which had a very good price. The staff were very professional and friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Clean large room with fridge and microwave! My wife and I along with two of our grand children enjoyed a 3 night stay. From the indoor heated pool, very large hot tub, video games galore and the breakfast was in the top two of any hotel we have ever stayed in! Now that we have found this hotel we are looking forward to our yearly trip to Wichita!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews