We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location off the main highway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Wichita North
Ranked #73 of 88 Hotels in Wichita
Reviewed 22 November 2015

Room was a value. It even had a continental breakfast and the desk people were nice. The interior of the hotel was nice and the front desk area had a built in aquarium that might appeal to families with children.

Room Tip: I had a room just down the hall from the front desk and had no problem with noise keeping me awake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RogerOpiela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DWN2012, General Manager at Days Inn Wichita North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2015

We appreciate you giving your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel. Your satisfaction and enjoyment are very important to us. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2015

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 215mvp
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DWN2012, General Manager at Days Inn Wichita North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 November 2015

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank D4963PTandrewk
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DWN2012, General Manager at Days Inn Wichita North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 November 2015

Hotel is outside of Wichita, not actually in it. Our shower curtain had mold on it so we called for a new one which also had mold on it. The breakfast wasn't restocked so our only option was cereal. The hotel's website says soundproof rooms but clearly that wasn't true because i was awoken at 3:30am by the people next door. We had to check out a day early due to a family emergency and I doubt I'll be refunded for that night. Also, if you're planning on bringing a lot of stuff get a room on first floor as there is no elevator.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank karak159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DWN2012, General Manager at Days Inn Wichita North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2015

I’m extremely so sorry that my hotel and my staff members did not exceeded you expectation for your stay with us. If you give us chance to resolve the matter we will make your next more enjoyable with us!!
I hope you give us another chance so we accommodate you much better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015

I gave this property an average rating because the location was conveniently located near the highway, the staff was friendly and the bed was comfortable. However, the hotel is in need of improvement! The carpet was stained, the walls had stains or marks on them, the curtains had a hole in them, and the tub did not drain properly. I don't believe it was an issue with cleanliness, but honestly it was hard to tell due to the issues mentioned above. There is definitely room for improvement and with the positives like location and friendly staff, there is potential.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank O1900PHpaulaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DWN2012, General Manager at Days Inn Wichita North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2015

I’m extremely so sorry that my hotel and my staff members did not exceeded you expectation for your stay with us. If you give us chance to resolve the matter we will make your next more enjoyable with us!!
I hope you give us another chance so we accommodate you much better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DWN2012, General Manager at Days Inn Wichita North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Have stayed here many times. Has always been OK. There is a new manager
and the place is very good. He is very energetic and cheerful. Really enjoyed checking in and our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank G3958GLmattp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DWN2012, General Manager at Days Inn Wichita North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2015

We appreciate you giving your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel. Your satisfaction and enjoyment are very important to us. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wichita
8 km away
Super 8 Wichita North
Super 8 Wichita North
#35 of 88 in Wichita
150 reviews
13.7 km away
Super 8 Wichita East
Super 8 Wichita East
#24 of 88 in Wichita
333 reviews
19 km away
Value Place Wichita South
Value Place Wichita South
#63 of 88 in Wichita
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14 km away
Ramada Wichita Airport
Ramada Wichita Airport
#67 of 88 in Wichita
50 reviews
14.8 km away
Comfort Suites Wichita
Comfort Suites Wichita
#31 of 88 in Wichita
141 reviews
1.4 km away
Super 8 Park City/North Wichita Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wichita North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wichita North

Address: 901 E 53rd St N, Wichita, KS 67219-2611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 88 Hotels in Wichita
Price Range: $59 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Wichita North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located Close To Shopping, Restaurants And Golf ClubOur Days Inn Wichita hotel, near 81 Speedway, is a comfortable stop during your travels in The Air Capitol of the World. Located off Interstate 135, just north of downtown and near McConnell Air Force Base, Cessna Aircraft Company and Learjet, our hotel in Wichita, Kansas, offers easy access to Wichita Mid-Continent Airport and other great Kansas attractions. Enjoy in-room amenities like a microwave, refrigerator and free Wi-Fi Internet access to keep in touch with family and friends back home. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly Wichita, KS, hotel, and a limited amount of smoking rooms are available. Start each morning reading your free USA Today over free Daybreak continental breakfast. LOCAL ATTRACTIONSWatch the Wichita Wings play soccer at Harman Arena or the Wichita Thunder play hockey at Intrust Arena, just seven miles south of our hotel in Wichita, Kansas. Golf at Echo Hills Golf Club is about a par five fairway away, or you can take in racing action at 81 Speedway. Fun family destinations like Sedgwick County Zoo and Exploration Place are also nearby. See where Wichita gets its wings at the Kansas Aviation Museum, or travel further back in time when Wichita was The West at Old Cowtown Museum, just 10 miles from our hotel.DINING OPTIONSA Country Kitchen and Redstone Grill are located just outside our Wichita hotel, and other dining options, from Chinese food at Beijing Bistro and Italian dishes at De Fazio's, are a short drive away. Top off your dinner with drinks, dancing and a live bull riding at Club Rodeo, a short cab ride from our hotel, or head into Old Town for other theme-bar fun. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIESWe offer free copy services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Wichita North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wichita
Wichita Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing