We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This room was so nasty and dirty. Stains and holes in the...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Wichita North
Ranked #73 of 88 Hotels in Wichita
Reviewed 4 December 2016

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SUPER EIGHT W, General Manager at Days Inn Wichita North, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2016

The price is right, but the rooms need an upgrade. The entire bathroom ceiling had water-damaged and moldy tiles; it looked like there may have been an old flood in the bathroom on the 2nd floor that was never cleaned thoroughly.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JGoose182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUPER EIGHT W, General Manager at Days Inn Wichita North, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

We are so sorry that you experienced problems during your recent visit with us. Your experience is not typical of our hotel and services; however, we do appreciate your feedback so we can address the items mentioned and make improvements. We do appreciate your business and hope you will visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

The price was to much for the quality of the room, plus had to pay an additional $15.00 to have my dog. The carpet in the room was cut up and dirty, the bed was worn out and you went to the middle of it when you laid on it. Would not recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tamalynn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUPER EIGHT W, General Manager at Days Inn Wichita North, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016


We are so sorry that you experienced problems during your recent visit with us. Your experience is not typical of our hotel and services; however, we do appreciate your feedback so we can address the items mentioned and make improvements. We do appreciate your business and hope you will visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The place was not too dirty. However, there were cigarette burns on the comforter and there was a certain musty smell in the room as well as in the hallway. What I hated the most here was that I arrived late and informed them I was going to be late. They charged me a no-show fee and then did not honor the rate for the next day stay I had there. They also charged me another two day stay (from a cancelled stay the following week) that they have yet to put back into my account. It had been 9 days and they still have not given me my refund.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 869arlener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUPER EIGHT W, General Manager at Days Inn Wichita North, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016


We are so sorry that you experienced problems during your recent visit with us. Your experience is not typical of our hotel and services; however, we do appreciate your feedback so we can address the items mentioned and make improvements. We do appreciate your business and hope you will visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

PROS: I like staying here based on the Food, TV and Paper.
CONS: The carpets need a real cleaning and I might be getting bites from floor bugs as this only happens at this hotel. Might need to clean and spray for bugs. If they do I will give 4 to 5 stars for value/comfort.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank R2854AEcraigw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUPER EIGHT W, General Manager at Days Inn Wichita North, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Thank You For Staying at Days Inn Wichita North. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you will let us serve you again Our guest comments are very important as we work to offer clean and comfortable accommodations. Please come visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Norm B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SUPER EIGHT W, General Manager at Days Inn Wichita North, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Clean, but carpet corners are chipped, maybe from pets allowed: door safety lock broken and taken off. Better breakfast is easy fix by adding more things. No wifi at my room which was very close to lobby.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Nabil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUPER EIGHT W, General Manager at Days Inn Wichita North, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

We appreciate your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wichita
8 km away
Super 8 Wichita North
Super 8 Wichita North
#35 of 88 in Wichita
150 reviews
13.7 km away
Super 8 Wichita East
Super 8 Wichita East
#24 of 88 in Wichita
333 reviews
19 km away
Value Place Wichita South
Value Place Wichita South
#63 of 88 in Wichita
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14 km away
Ramada Wichita Airport
Ramada Wichita Airport
#67 of 88 in Wichita
50 reviews
14.8 km away
Comfort Suites Wichita
Comfort Suites Wichita
#31 of 88 in Wichita
141 reviews
1.4 km away
Super 8 Park City/North Wichita Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wichita North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wichita North

Address: 901 E 53rd St N, Wichita, KS 67219-2611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 88 Hotels in Wichita
Price Range: $59 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Wichita North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located Close To Shopping, Restaurants And Golf ClubOur Days Inn Wichita hotel, near 81 Speedway, is a comfortable stop during your travels in The Air Capitol of the World. Located off Interstate 135, just north of downtown and near McConnell Air Force Base, Cessna Aircraft Company and Learjet, our hotel in Wichita, Kansas, offers easy access to Wichita Mid-Continent Airport and other great Kansas attractions. Enjoy in-room amenities like a microwave, refrigerator and free Wi-Fi Internet access to keep in touch with family and friends back home. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly Wichita, KS, hotel, and a limited amount of smoking rooms are available. Start each morning reading your free USA Today over free Daybreak continental breakfast. LOCAL ATTRACTIONSWatch the Wichita Wings play soccer at Harman Arena or the Wichita Thunder play hockey at Intrust Arena, just seven miles south of our hotel in Wichita, Kansas. Golf at Echo Hills Golf Club is about a par five fairway away, or you can take in racing action at 81 Speedway. Fun family destinations like Sedgwick County Zoo and Exploration Place are also nearby. See where Wichita gets its wings at the Kansas Aviation Museum, or travel further back in time when Wichita was The West at Old Cowtown Museum, just 10 miles from our hotel.DINING OPTIONSA Country Kitchen and Redstone Grill are located just outside our Wichita hotel, and other dining options, from Chinese food at Beijing Bistro and Italian dishes at De Fazio's, are a short drive away. Top off your dinner with drinks, dancing and a live bull riding at Club Rodeo, a short cab ride from our hotel, or head into Old Town for other theme-bar fun. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIESWe offer free copy services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Wichita North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wichita
Wichita Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing