We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
45
68
70
55
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
68
70
55
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean wifi service raisin bread worked fine have stayed here many times country kitchen three nights great room nice place to stay coffee maker would definitely stay here again highway
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 289 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2018

I prefer to call the hotel and book directly, I find that the price is as good or better than a third party site. This was not the case with this hotel. I called for the price, it was $10-$15 more. I just went back to Expedia and booked a 2 queen, accessible room. The room itself was very nice and clean.

However on check in the agent said we had booked a single queen non accessible. I gave my email confirmation to my husband and he showed it to the check in lady. She said their system must be messed up. Sorry, we are no dummies to travel, she was trying to give us a lesser room.

The hotel, service and cleanliness where good. I would give this a better review if we hadn't had the check in try to screw us out of the room we booked. I also would not choose a third party site if the hotel would match the prices.

Room Tip: Make sure to confirm the room you booked.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rpclmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

The room was clean, but very disappointed in the wifi service. When trying to connect kept receiving no service error. Upon checking out I was told that meant the max users were logged in, mostly due to neighboring business using their wifi. I would highly suggest a pass aseors be used to give guest first priority if the wifi

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Miranda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2018

The staff was helpful and nice. The room was large, clean, smelled nice, and was quiet. The beds were comfortable, we had a refrigerator, microwave, and a coffee maker. We will be returning next time we visit family in Wichita.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cbrock841640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2018

Card reader wasn't working on check in and eventually had to pay in cash, luckily had enough. Took around 30 min. Checkout was just as bad. No attendant at the front desk, waited, once again, around 30 min and rang the bell multiple times until she finally arrived. I would have just left if it weren't for the $50 cash deposit I needed back for my room.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kstrub872321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUPER EIGHT W, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Wichita North, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Dear Guest, We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We truly apologize for the very bad experience you had to go through. We'd like to discuss more about the situation and make things right room. We will surely work on your suggestions for improving our hotel, so next time you visit us, you have a very good experience with us. Please visit us again. Sincerely Yours Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2018

Horrible experience and would not recommend this this to Anyone! The bed had crumbs on it then pulled back the covers found more crumbs. Called front desk at first they were not going to do anything about it said there was 2 beds in there and suggested we sleep in the other bed! I stated, if you would at least bring me clean sheets to my room since I am already for bed, I would make it up myself. That is what they did but didn’t even offer to adjust the bill or anything. Then when I closed the door to the bathroom it was evident they cleaned the bathroom with the door open as there was dirt & hair behind the door. Disgusting! - DFM

Room Tip: Go to different hotel
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews