We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place to get away about an hour and a half...”
other travellers have booked this property
View Across Lake
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View Across Lake
Stairs & Loft From Great Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
View Across Lake
Stairs & Loft
From Great Room
3 person log bunkbed
Primitive Log Furnishings
View From Front Deck
Five person Hot Tub
Bear Carving in Support Tree
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Beattyville, Kentucky

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BRLex
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Place to get away about an hour and a half from Lexington”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We had 9 members of our family get together for a little getaway. We hiked and fished and just relaxed. It was a wonderful getaway and will definitely be going back. Hopefully it will be a little warmer, as the fish just weren't biting yet. Fred was very kind and easy to work with and basically gives you the "Keys to the city." Great place and will be back.w

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Peaceful Early Spring setting
Liked least: too early for fishing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
freedj27
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best cabin I've ever stayed at.”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is by far the best cabin I've ever had the pleasure to stay at. It was by luck that we found this cabin. My wife's family was coming up from Texas and we decided to look for a cabin pretty close by. Every cabin we looked up was taken. We happened to extend our search a bit further out and sleepy bears dream appeared. This was a lucky find and for future trips in nature, I will look no further.

There is all kinds of things to explore. You have the grounds that the cabin is on, Red River Gorge, and Daniel Boone State Park. There is much more around than you will be able to see during your stay.

The land that the cabin is on is a world it's own. You have a place to fish, place to picknic, and all kinds of land to search.

I can't say enough good about this cabin, the owners, and land. You'll have to see it to believe it. I plan on trying to set up another outing that revolves around this cabin. This time with more relaxing around the cabin and its land, then running everywhere sightseeing.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle...
Ashland, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best cabin EVER”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin is the best cabin we've ever been to anywhere! It was gorgeous, super high end, and had everything you can imagine - INDOOR hot tub, awesome pool table, amazing decks with views, a wonderful lake, amazing trails with 8000 yr old cave paintings!, a boat, WIFI and TV, numerous supplies and amenities, and endless comfort and relaxation. This place is utterly perfect; I can't believe it exists. We have ended our search for cabins to go to and will be going to here from here on out. Fred is super nice and will help you with anything you need.
Don't waste another vacation: GO HERE NOW! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cabin and property!”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our 4th trip to Bear Track Lake Adventures! We always have an amazing time and look forward to coming back every year. Usually we camp in the cave, but it was a little to cold this weekend so we stayed in The Sleepy Bear's Dream! Absolutely beautiful cabin with amazing views of the lake! Not only is the cabin and property beautiful, but Fred and his wife are wonderful and so very accommodating! I cannot wait to go back!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grappling...
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is the perfect escape to a secluded geological gold mine filled with both relaxation and opportunities for explorin”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed at Bear Track Lake Adventures 6 times over the past few years and have had amazing trips every time! The owner, Fred, and his wife are two very caring and very hard working individuals that have created a secluded haven near Natural Bridge. We first found the out about Bear Track by camping on Fred's property and really got in touch with nature. The land offers countless caves to explore, rock arches, ancient cave paintings, acres of land to hike, and a good size lake to fish and paddle around on. Fred also provides small bass boats for guest use on the lake as well!. Our most recent visit found us in Bear Track Lake Adventure's newest cabin, A Sleepy Bear's Dream. The cabin is just under a year old and is full of character. Decks off every room, hand made natural wood furnishings and counters, and a hot tub to enjoy on the increasingly cooler nights. The cabin sleeps 7, we had 4 with us this time. Needless to say, we all had more than enough room. All the appliances are new and high functioning, nicer than some of the ones in my own home! Fred and his wife take excellent care of the property. If you are looking for a place to unwind, get your nature on a bit, or stay in a state of the art cabin with all the amenities (including a fire pit with cut, dry wood stacked close by), A Sleepy Bear's Dream is perfect! This is by far my favorite place for a weekend get away and has been for the past 3+ years!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: State of the art cabin with private location
Liked least: We had to go home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALVISA
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;