We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A peaceful and beautiful place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Hilltop Hideaway
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hilltop Hideaway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Hilltop Hideaway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Beattyville, Kentucky

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nancy p
Mitchell, Indiana
1 review
“A peaceful and beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed May 4, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

A very beautiful and peaceful cabin. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The cabin was very clean and everything we needed was provided.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2015
Thank you for such a kind review! We look forward to having you for a return visit soon. Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lovebirds...
Olive Hill, Kentucky
1 review
“a wonderful place to go”
Reviewed February 15, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

its a wonderful place to stay. i would recommend it to everyone. theres wonderful views and the cabin was great...they had everything we needed there to stay, it was valentines weekend that we stayed and it was great. it was cold but the heater kept it cozy..my husband and i really enjoyed it .we was so relaxed and cant wait until we get to go back...and Larry was very nice and if we needed anything he would of been there for us....thanks Larry and H&P cabins for everything....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the cleaness of the cabin and Larry was very nice
Liked least: there was nothing we didnt like..everything was great
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2016
Please accept my apologies for responding so late. We remember you and appreciate the terrific review. It makes our day when we notes like this! Please come visit us again.
Thank you for booking with us,
Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogy28
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This place is perfect.”
Reviewed November 14, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I have to say, this is a great place to stay. At first my boyfriend and I were a little skeptical and did not know what to expect since we "need" internet and T.V. We have now changed our views on this. The cabin is more than we expected. It is very clean and has everything you need on hand (plates, cups, toilet paper, towels, soap, etc...). The host was very polite and made it clear if we need anything at all to contact him. He was also willing to drive us down to the river in the morning if we did not want to make the Hike. Friday evening when we arrived we unpacked and drove to a little town about 10 minutes away and grabbed some dinner. We then headed back to our cabin and enjoyed our night very much. We made a fire over the fire pit (has a grate that folds over if you need to use it for grilling). We had some wine, enjoyed the fire for a hour or so and then went into the cabin. We stayed up for a little bit and played some card games, which we have never done before and it was very nice. Saturday morning we awoke. The Gorge is about 10 min drive, but it is a easy ride because of the scenary. We enjoyed some hiking and exploring the gorge. We went back to the cabin that night. Started a early fire and grilled our dinner over the firepit. After having some fun around the firepit and roasting some marshmellows we went in and enjoyed the rest of the night. In short, the cabin experience was very nice, close to the gorge, very clean, and we felt safe. The closest cabin to us is in view, but far enough that you feel very private and on your own. The only con to the cabin is the old abandoned trucks that you can see about 200 yards from your cabin. Not sure why they are there??? Kinda takes away from the overall beauty of being out in nature. We would recommend this cabin, and stay again, but may opt to try the one below us. Although, this one was perfect because I feel a SUV would be a better ride to get down to the other cabins below. We were at the top of the hill. Great Price as well!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbeth A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value”
Reviewed November 3, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

This is a very cute, simple cabin. We stayed for a cold weekend in November. The small heater inside was plenty enough to keep the cabin warm. The cabin was very clean. It is in a fairly secluded area- although some of the other h&p cabins we saw were more secluded and closer to the river (better views). It's about 14 minutes from the natural bridge state park.The cabin has a great firepit/grill that we enjoyed. The owners met us off the highway and lead us to the cabin, which was very helpful since the place would have been difficult to find alone at night. They are also considering getting some canoes for guests to use, which would be great. We definitely recommend this cabin!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail R
Vilas, North Carolina
1 review
“great vacation”
Reviewed September 29, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had the most peaceful, restful vacation ever in this little cabin in Beattyville. We had beautiful weather to cook out every evening on the outside grill. No TV, no internet. The river was beautiful and worth the steep trail to get to it. Thank you Larry and Peggy.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing